using media go with CFW

Discussion in 'PSP - Hacking & Homebrew' started by reilina, Mar 11, 2011.

Mar 11, 2011

using media go with CFW by reilina at 3:18 PM (1,280 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. reilina
    OP

    Member reilina just a neophyte...

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    257
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    can you use media go (PC) with a CFW psp?
     
  2. thedicemaster

    Member thedicemaster GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,412
    Country:
    Netherlands
    yes, but depending on the version installed and (the lack of) version spoofing tricks it might trigger a "you need to update" message.
    usually a simple version.txt spoof should be enough.
     
  3. dib

    Member dib GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,561
    Country:
    United States
    I believe it was working with 5.50 Gen-D on my 2000. I haven't even checked it it's compatible with my 3000.
     
  4. reilina
    OP

    Member reilina just a neophyte...

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    257
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    i have a phat 1001 psp with CFW 5.50 gen-d Prom-4.
    i wondering if i could use it to buy DDFF pro
     

Share This Page