Use M3DS Real to load Slot2?

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by perpetualskeptic, Jan 27, 2010.

Jan 27, 2010
  1. perpetualskeptic
    OP

    Newcomer perpetualskeptic Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    So, I use an M3DS Real most of the time in my DS, rarely put anything else into slot 1. But, I like to use my G6lite with Rudolph's slot 2 backup loader to back up my retail carts. The problem is that my Passcard doesn't always work right; I have to mess around with it for a couple of minutes to get it to load. When I used an R4, before, I could use that to load the G6lite in DS mode, but I don't have that anymore. Is there anything I can use in Sakura to load the G6lite in DS mode? I used the backup loader to rip my Passcard, but it doesn't work as a rom. (I know touchpod can do it natively, but it's so ugly)

    Any help would be appreciated!
    Thanks
     
  2. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,190
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    you hold down one of the buttons when you start the DS

    I forget which one, it might be B
    its boots straight into slot-2
     
  3. perpetualskeptic
    OP

    Newcomer perpetualskeptic Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    Bitchin'

    Yer a frickin genius, dude! Thanks!
     
  4. DCG

    Member DCG GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    637
    Location:
    Schiedam
    Country:
    Netherlands
    you can boot it as a slot-1 or slot-2 from the menu of the m3 real
     
  5. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,801
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    If you press select well it is booting up it will load directly in GBA of slot-2
    Holding B goes into DS version
     
  6. Magmorph

    Member Magmorph GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    Messages:
    806
    Country:
    United States
    Why don't you flash your Ds? You wouldn't need a passcard at all after that.
     
  7. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,801
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Yeah that always helps too.
    WARNING!
    If you are using a DS Lite, flashing it can be risky, make sure if you do to isolate your flash too properly.
    But if you do brick your DS you do have a strong chance of fixing it by taking out the Slot-1 Card out and hold "Start and Select" when you turn on your DS. If that doesn't work hold "A+B+Y+X+Start+Select" that one normally always boots up directly.

    Wow that was random, just a bit of helpful information about flashing a ds
     
  8. perpetualskeptic
    OP

    Newcomer perpetualskeptic Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    Whole chance of bricking bit has put a bit of fear into me about flashing the DS, as it is a DS Lite. Besides, I can run everything I need with what I have already, seems unnecessary. Also, thanks, Cat, for telling me how to boot it in gba mode, couldn't find that anywhere, and most of the time I just leave a 3in1 in there with a game on NOR, so it's useful.
     
  9. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,801
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Well there is always a chance to fixing it after it bricks, I bricked my DS 3 times already and fixed it each time, just use the key commands up there.
    And your welcome ^-^ I am always glad to help.
     
  10. Dark^'^Knigh

    Member Dark^'^Knigh GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,043
    Location:
    Paradise
    Country:
    Australia
    Seems a perilous journey to take advice from someone who has bricked their DS 3 Times.
    Yes, Captain Edward Smith....I'd love to jump on board [​IMG]
     

Share This Page