1. SkeletonSmith

    OP SkeletonSmith Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2020
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    Im using a 128gb FAT32 format SD card and i cant get gamecube games to show up. Ive used path manager to lead to my Nintendon't GC Games folder. Ive tried reloading cache. Is it because I need to use .wbfs instead of.iso ? Thanks in advance
     
  2. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii & 3DS Softmod Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    7,654
    Country:
    United States
    It's because your using flash memory instead of a HDD
     
  3. SkeletonSmith

    OP SkeletonSmith Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2020
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    I have an hdd flash stick but it is the worst thing on thw anet with a transfer speed of 200 kb a second and i cant use it on wii and cant affortrtdrddddrddrd a new one
     
  4. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii & 3DS Softmod Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    7,654
    Country:
    United States
    Taking about a platter HDD
     
  5. Mythical

    Mythical GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2017
    Messages:
    1,765
    Country:
    United States
    This is not their problem as when you load a gamecube game from wiiflow it brings you to nindendont to then choose the game again,
    There's probably an issue with the pathing, or the way you stored the games.
    OP did you name them game.iso then put them in a folder with the games title?
    It could also be a setting you need to enable in wiiflow or a plugin to make it recognize nintendont.
     
    Last edited by Mythical, May 20, 2020 at 4:27 AM
  6. SkeletonSmith

    OP SkeletonSmith Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2020
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah my games folder is like sd/games/GAFE01/GAFE01.ISO
    im notnsure what i have to do
     
  7. MrSW

    MrSW GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2018
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    Brunei
    It has to be game.iso, not GAFE01.iso
     
  8. Mythical

    Mythical GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2017
    Messages:
    1,765
    Country:
    United States
    As I said above rename each iso to game.iso and rename the folder it's in the title of the game
     
  9. SkeletonSmith

    OP SkeletonSmith Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2020
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    Do i need to put it in the wbfs folder or iso or what? I have the games folder on the root and i have gamecube games path set to sd/games and in the games folder theres GAFE01/game.iso
    Am i doing something wrong?
     
  10. jeannotte

    jeannotte GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2016
    Messages:
    1,794
    Country:
    France
    Hello,


    Your games on SD or USB:

    / games / Zelda Wind Waker [GZLP01] /Zelda.iso <--- WRONG
    / games / Zelda Wind Waker [GZLP01] /game.iso <--- Correct
    / games / Tales of Symphonia [GQSEAF] /disc2.iso <--- Correct
     
  11. SkeletonSmith

    OP SkeletonSmith Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2020
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    My directory is sorted like sd/games/ then /Animal Crossing [GAFE01] / game.iso
    I have it like this for all my games and none of them appear
    Ive reloaded cache
    Please help
    Do i need to rename /games to /iso ?
     
    Last edited by SkeletonSmith, May 20, 2020 at 8:52 PM
  12. MrSW

    MrSW GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2018
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    Brunei
    In WiiFlow, go to Settings -> Game Partitions -> Gamecube=SD
    Then reload cache
     
    jeannotte likes this.
  13. jeannotte

    jeannotte GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2016
    Messages:
    1,794
    Country:
    France
    can you post a syscheck report here, following this guide, thanks ==>https://gbatemp.net/threads/posting-a-system-check.300279/
     
  14. SkeletonSmith

    OP SkeletonSmith Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2020
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    I already have partition set to SD and reloaded the cache annd theyre still not showing up
     
  15. MrSW

    MrSW GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2018
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    Brunei
    Can you launch them from Nintendont itself? From the Homebrew channel?
     
    jeannotte likes this.
  16. SkeletonSmith

    OP SkeletonSmith Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2020
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah all games run just fine from nintendon't

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I cant get syscbeck downloaded on my phone im using ftpii to get file to the sd card
     
  17. MrSW

    MrSW GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2018
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    Brunei
    How exactly are you trying to access GC games in WiiFlow? If you are using the default theme there should be a gamecube icon in the bottom of the screeen, you need to press that
     
  18. SkeletonSmith

    OP SkeletonSmith Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2020
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    Theres no gamecube icon on the botton
     
  19. MrSW

    MrSW GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2018
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    Brunei
    this doesnt appear to you? you need to lower your cursor, otherwise go to page 7 in settings
     

    Attached Files:

  20. SkeletonSmith

    OP SkeletonSmith Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2020
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    First off theres no page 7 in settings second off 15900061402865649506760135872674.jpg
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Gamecube, Wiiflow, games