USB Loader on 4.3U?

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by SuperTrever, Oct 1, 2010.

Oct 1, 2010

USB Loader on 4.3U? by SuperTrever at 5:17 PM (3,957 Views / 0 Likes) 17 replies

  1. SuperTrever
    OP

    Member SuperTrever GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    United States
    Is it possible to put USB Loader on 4.3U? Please help me!
     
  2. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    yes

    modmii can help u (see my signature)
     
  3. SuperTrever
    OP

    Member SuperTrever GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you(:
     
  4. SuperTrever
    OP

    Member SuperTrever GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    United States
    I don't understand the guide really...:/ I'm sort of new to the whole softmodding thing. I already have the homebrew channel if that helps.
     
  5. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    download modmii, run the program on windows, start the modmii wizard, answer the questions, follow the custom built guide!
     
  6. SuperTrever
    OP

    Member SuperTrever GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    United States
    Do I have to downgrade my Wii? And if so is it 100% safe?
     
  7. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    u do not have to downgrade, u can choose to downgrade if u like

    as long as u don't lose power when u are installing the new system menu wad or system menu IOS wad, u should be totally safe
     
  8. SuperTrever
    OP

    Member SuperTrever GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    United States
    My Wii is already modified if I have the homebrew channel right?
     
  9. SuperTrever
    OP

    Member SuperTrever GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    United States
    It didn't work): I kept getting this " Error IOS249 is a stub reinstall" thing... Any suggestions?
     
  10. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    following the guide would help, lol

    u are trying to use IOS249 to install a wad (which the modmii guide never tells u to do), well, ur 249 is stubbed

    u can try following the guide, then either use 250 (which likely survived your updated) or install and use IOS236
     
  11. SuperTrever
    OP

    Member SuperTrever GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    United States
    Oooooohh okay I get it(: the whole time I thought it was telling me to use 249 >.
     
  12. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    no worries, u can't be "super" all the time [​IMG]

    good luck!
     
  13. SuperTrever
    OP

    Member SuperTrever GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    United States
    I'm definitely not super right now because I just got IOS236 and it still doesn't work. I guess I'll read the guide more carefully.
     
  14. Sao Mortel

    Member Sao Mortel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    533
    Location:
    Montreal
    Country:
    Canada
    Use 236 to reinstall 249 and 250 correctly. Thats it! use have to have one of them usually.
     
  15. SuperTrever
    OP

    Member SuperTrever GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    United States
    Okay(: Thank you.
     
  16. SuperTrever
    OP

    Member SuperTrever GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    United States
    How exactly do I reinstall 249 and 250 with 236 though? >.
     
  17. SuperTrever
    OP

    Member SuperTrever GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    United States
    I did it! Now all I need is an external hard drive:D Thank you for helping everyone^.^
     
  18. rafao

    Newcomer rafao Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    Brazil
    I am on 4.3U and use USB Loaders. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page