USB Loader GX?

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by mayonaze, Aug 12, 2010.

Aug 12, 2010

USB Loader GX? by mayonaze at 4:18 AM (1,480 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. mayonaze
    OP

    Member mayonaze GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    United States
    I have two questions... I have USBLGX as a channel and in my apps list, Use the channel mainly. I recently updated priiloader and the HBC to 1.07, and now my USBLGX channel is not working, it just reverts back to the system menu! Loader works fine through HBC though!? Any ideas?
    Also I just received Guitar hero5 and installed onto my Usb loader GX and went to play and it just black screens, and i have to power off and on again! I'm assuming its because I need a certain IOS I just don't know which one i need? Thanks for any help!
     
  2. malaac

    Newcomer malaac Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    I gave up on Loader GX it won't even update properly.. and download beta version and it won't even run just crashes because all the necessary files don't seem to be in the beta release.. now I am having great luck with Configurable USB Loader and NeoGamma (Neogamma for Gamecube games)
     
  3. mayonaze
    OP

    Member mayonaze GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    United States
    OK SO I got giutar hero to work I just needed to run it with cios222!! But I still get the black screen when trying my usb loader gx channel? any ideas?
     
  4. Kittymat

    Member Kittymat GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    589
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Do you have the forwarder or the full chanel.

    I would suggest removing the chanel / forwarder from the Wii menu (use chanel management)

    Re install and see if that helps
     
  5. bugaveli

    Banned bugaveli Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    664
    Location:
    In a remote place
    Country:
    United States
    +1 I love gx but have the same exact problems as you. betas hate my wii for some reason.
     
  6. elimist

    Member elimist GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    282
    Country:
    United States
    I used to have both gx and cfg loader but gx stopped working when I switched from wbfs to fat32 (I think its because my folders arent named correctley) so now I just use cfg loader.
     
  7. mayonaze
    OP

    Member mayonaze GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    United States
    I have the forwarder... Unfortunately I tried this, removed with data management and reinstalled with wad manager! Still having the same problem I push start and it just takes me back to the wii menu? any ideas what could be causing this? Thanks!
     
  8. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,549
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    I hope you are trying the official forwarder, if not install it.
     
  9. mayonaze
    OP

    Member mayonaze GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    United States
    That is what I have installed!!!! ? Anyone
     
  10. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,549
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Make sure usb loader gx is installed to SD:/apps/usbloader_gx.
     
  11. cobleman

    Member cobleman GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,449
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
  12. mayonaze
    OP

    Member mayonaze GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    United States
    Well Like mentioned above My usb loader gx is working fine through the hbc. (so loader is in apps folder or would not be working! Just when I try it in my forwarder channel it just takes me back to the system menu!
     
  13. Richardarkless

    Member Richardarkless GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just because it works fine in hbc doesnt mean its in the right directory, you can name the folder anything you want and hbc will still see it (as long as the file inside it is still boot.dol) so double check it and make sure it is EXACTLY right (including the case)
     

Share This Page