USB Loader Forwarder WAD

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by jservs7, Apr 1, 2009.

Apr 1, 2009

USB Loader Forwarder WAD by jservs7 at 8:11 AM (4,860 Views / 0 Likes) 27 replies

  1. jservs7
    OP

    Member jservs7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    891
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    NEW TEST VERSION 1.1 OFFICIALLY WORKING FOR ME ON 3.2U!

    One of the other threads was closed, so I decided to open this one up. If this topic needs to be merged, than do so. [​IMG]

    Note: Your boot.dol file should go in "/apps/usb_loader" Also, make sure you do not have a nunchuck plugged in when you select the channel (Thanks Master Mo) and thanks to loopguy for his forwarder dol [​IMG]

    This was tested working on my 3.2U Wii and takes 15 blocks of memory. Make sure you have something like Preloader before you attempt an install:

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    http://www.mediafire.com/file/mhujzjmzm0w/...2U_+_Sound).zip
     


  2. mousex

    Member mousex GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    987
    Country:
    United States
    Where do we have to put the usb laoders .dol file?
     
  3. jservs7
    OP

    Member jservs7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    891
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    /apps/USBLoader

    Sorry, I edited my post.
     
  4. Omegax0

    Newcomer Omegax0 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I get a code dump for some reason. I did just get the new 1.1 version of the loader, but it works fine in the HBC.
     
  5. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,284
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I was using another forwarder channel, which worked fine before. But now it gives nothing but codedumps. I think this is the usb loader's own fault, it doesn't like being launched by a forwarder through a channel I guess. It cannot mount the USB then for some reason. Because when I disconnect the USB storage device, it will launch.
     
  6. Omegax0

    Newcomer Omegax0 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Seems like it. The light on my flash drive blinks a few times before it crashes, so there is at least some activity going on.
     
  7. dope_X

    Newcomer dope_X Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Germany
    is it imortant if i got a PAL or NTSC Wii,
    or can this be installed on every system?
     
  8. jservs7
    OP

    Member jservs7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    891
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    That I'm not sure, but I have had problems between trying WADS on different system menu versions, so the region might apply as well.
     
  9. dope_X

    Newcomer dope_X Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Germany
    so do you know if its running fine on a PAL system?
    or do you got it on ntsc?
     
  10. Omegax0

    Newcomer Omegax0 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I do have a PAL Wii, but I don't see why this app would be region specific (unless dol forwarders have to access something special and specific to that region?). Like kedest said, if you remove the USB device it boots fine. But that kind of defeats the point of a USB loader. [​IMG]
     
  11. jservs7
    OP

    Member jservs7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    891
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    Hmmm, guess somebody might have to page SpaceJump so I can update the WAD [​IMG]:

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=144423

    EDIT: The people having problems, are you using SDHC cards or regular SD? I'm using a regular SD myself and I'm not sure if the forwarder DOL for this supports SDHC.
     
  12. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,284
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I'm using a normal SD, so not HC
    but there is a dol download link in that topic from spacejump
     
  13. jservs7
    OP

    Member jservs7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    891
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    That's the dol I used for my WAD, so for now, I'm stumped. [​IMG]
     
  14. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,284
    Country:
    Netherlands
    ah ok. Guess we'll have to wait and see where the problem is then. The forwarder or the loader itself. My guess is it's the loader itself
     
  15. Omegax0

    Newcomer Omegax0 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Normal SD here too. I wonder what the problem is with the loader then, it works fine as a channel.

    It doesn't like forwarders for some reason, I guess.
     
  16. jservs7
    OP

    Member jservs7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    891
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    Can someone test this new version I made?

    http://www.mediafire.com/file/mhujzjmzm0w/...2U_+_Sound).zip

    loopguy was kind enough to hook me up with his forwarder dol, so if it doesn't work now, it just might be something I did in packing the WAD.

    The USB Loader dol should be under "apps/usb_loader"
     
  17. DjoeN

    Member DjoeN Captain Haddock!

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    4,928
    Location:
    Somewhere in this potatoland!
    Country:
    Belgium
    Tested on:

    - 2Gb SD -> Code Dumpscreen
    - 4Gb SDHC -> Code Dump screen
     
  18. jservs7
    OP

    Member jservs7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    891
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    Hmmm, if you're on 3.2U, then it might be something I am doing when I create the WAD between WadStudio 0.060 and using padding files. Might have to look into a new method to pack this...
     
  19. DjoeN

    Member DjoeN Captain Haddock!

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    4,928
    Location:
    Somewhere in this potatoland!
    Country:
    Belgium
    Oeps,

    Forgot to say!

    I'm on 4.0 (through Waninkoko's 4.0 upgrader [​IMG] )

    But Loopguy's forwarder also gives a code dump screen, maybe i'll downgrade again to 3.2 to see if it works [​IMG] (did downgrade already once to test something out)
     
  20. jservs7
    OP

    Member jservs7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    891
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    GRRRR! I wouldn't need to ask others to test this if UPS could deliver my drive already! [​IMG] Thanks for testing Djoen.
     

Share This Page