Updating Official 3DS Firmware

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Fanfan, Apr 19, 2011.

Apr 19, 2011

Updating Official 3DS Firmware by Fanfan at 3:02 PM (1,358 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. Fanfan
    OP

    Newcomer Fanfan Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Vietnam
    Is there a special trigger you can do to get the new 3DS firmware? When I connect wireless, and left it on for 45 minutes, nothing happened. I've checked my version and it's something like 1.0.0.0, not the 1.0.0.1.

    Any tips?
     
  2. iceissocold

    Newcomer iceissocold Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    United States
    You expect it to update itself..?
     
  3. Fanfan
    OP

    Newcomer Fanfan Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Vietnam
    How do I update it? I don't seen an option in the menu.
     
  4. digipokemaster

    Member digipokemaster Innocent Uke

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,605
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    go to nintendo.com
     
  5. soulx

    Member soulx GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10,130
    Country:
    Canada
    1. Turn on your Nintendo 3DS and access the System Settings by tapping the wrench icon.
    [​IMG]

    2. Tap "Other Settings"
    [​IMG]

    3. Tap the right arrow three times to reach page "4."
    [​IMG]

    4. Tap "System Update."
    [​IMG]

    5. Tap "OK."
    [​IMG]

    6. Tap "I Accept."
    [​IMG]

    7. Tap "OK" to begin the update.
    [​IMG]
     
  6. Ryupower

    Member Ryupower Brood

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,762
    Country:
    United States
    use the system update option in the system setting
     
  7. Fanfan
    OP

    Newcomer Fanfan Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Vietnam
  8. Nebz

    Member Nebz The N00b

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,220
    Location:
    Rhode Island
    Country:
    United States
    Is this in a FAQ? If not, I'd suggest it since it may be useful to those who don't know how and end up making countless topics.
     
  9. Fanfan
    OP

    Newcomer Fanfan Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Vietnam
    Sorry, I did search around on Google and GBATemp, though I should have looked on the Nintendo site as well. Not sure why I missed it in the System Settings menu (silly).
     
  10. machomuu

    Member machomuu Drops by occasionally

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    8,437
    Location:
    The Courtroom
    Country:
    United States
    Just some food for thought next time, read the manual (not trying to be a douche, most of the time I don't read the manuals to my systems, either).
     
  11. Nebz

    Member Nebz The N00b

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,220
    Location:
    Rhode Island
    Country:
    United States
    I didn't mean to offend. I'm just saying it may be useful in the future before the endless topics begin to appear on the same subject.
     
  12. soulx

    Member soulx GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10,130
    Country:
    Canada
    I added it to my 3DS FAQ.
     

Share This Page