Homebrew Question Updating CFW noob question

Gustavk

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Sweden
Im not very good at this but I am on current system version 10.2.0|AMS M.19.4|S. I would like to update to latest possible CFW

I began reading on https://nh-server.github.io/switch-guide/extras/updating/ but I dont understang everything.

1. Do I need to update Hekate? How do I launch it? - I have copied over latest version of atmosphere and hekate to the root of the SD-card.
2. Is atmosphere updated now or do I need to do anything else?
3.After I have done this - do I update via system settings? Or how do I update to a never cfw? (I have a rcmloader-dongle)

Thanks for the patient - feeling like a real noob here :)

/G

barabanov

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Brazil
I wanna know too, because I want to play Tony Hawks and Mario Golf, my firmware is the same as you. I dont understand how use the Daybreak, for example, I dont need to download the firmware ?

kidkat210

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
you only need to update hekate if you use it. Once you put the new atmosphere files on your SD. You're good to update, but if you installed backups, homebrew forwarders, any nsp, xci, nsz, etc. you're gonna wanna update your sig patches. after that, google the firmware you wanna download (or you can use aio-switch-switch-updater to download the firmware you want, you can also use it to update atmosphere, hekate, sig patches, and the mega file from the cheats thread here)