TEMPORARY MODE ENABLED  
  1. 2haloes

    OP 2haloes Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2014
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    Hello there, I am having an issue where my 3ds updated itself (I'm getting everything together to get it hardmodded) but for the time being, is it safe to update and the hardmod still work fine? I just want to know because I want to play smash Bros with a friend and it needs me to update which I can't do without updating my system. Thank you for reading
     
  2. Xenon Hacks

    Xenon Hacks GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2014
    Messages:
    7,414
    Country:
    United States
    Before doing anything do you have a Nand backup from when you were on 9.2 or below?
     
    2haloes likes this.
  3. 2haloes

    OP 2haloes Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2014
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    Yes, and it doesn't matter if I'm above that version anyway right? (I just want to make sure because the last risk I took forced me to reinstall my Tablet's OS)
     
  4. squee666

    squee666 Advanced Tech Pleb
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    2,156
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    shouldnt though you can download updates for smash bros without updating your system the CIAs are online on *that site* just install them GG
     
  5. 2haloes

    OP 2haloes Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2014
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    It would help but my 3ds is above version 9.2 for now anyway. And I found that my Wii U will just take both systems fine so crisis averted
     
  6. Karuta

    Karuta
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2015
    Messages:
    113
    Country:
    As long as you have a NAND backup of your own console from when you were on 9.2 or below then you're good.
     
    2haloes likes this.
  7. 2haloes

    OP 2haloes Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2014
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    Thanks, I just like to make sure, I'm sure that nothing can be done to block the hardmod with a software update but I can't be too careful
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - downgrade, version, hardmod