Hacking Unable to run bannerbomb

lezperez

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 28, 2008
Messages
23
Trophies
0
XP
78
Country
My friend asked me to mod his wii for him. I've done loads of wii's so thought yeah no problem. Its running 3.4e.

So far ive tried every bannerbomb and they dont work, not even a freeze let alone the dialog pop up. So i thought id try the twilight hack beta 2 and that wont copy to the wii. It doesnt even show up properly in the management screen just ??????? instead of the twiizers logo.

Any suggestions?
 

lezperez

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 28, 2008
Messages
23
Trophies
0
XP
78
Country
I am. Tried every version from aad1a_v108 to aad50_v108. Nothing. Tried 3 different sd cards (all of which have worked in other wiis ive modded).
 

lezperez

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 28, 2008
Messages
23
Trophies
0
XP
78
Country
Just done a system update via ninty to 4.2e. Tried all 3 versions of bannerbomb v2 and.... NOTHING! And yes i know the method for v1 and v2 is different. So what next?
 

G0dLiKe

who needs a title ;)
Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2009
Messages
1,674
Trophies
0
Website
db.tt
XP
206
Country
United States
lezperez said:
Ok i havn't got that game. Why wont bannerbomb work tho any ideas?

Ok, so would you explain every step you have made so far, updating to 4.2 was probably absolutely not needed.

I think you have either a 1.) SD card which needs reformatting or 2.) user error.
 

lezperez

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 28, 2008
Messages
23
Trophies
0
XP
78
Country
Ok so my friend brought his wii round. Turned it on checked the settings menu said 3.4e. Put my sd card in went to dat management, channels, sd card. Nothing. Tried every version of bannerbomd still nothing. Tried 2 other sd cards. Nothing. Tried the twilight hack beta 2. Wont copy to the wii.

Updated to 4.2. Tried bannerbomb v2(all versions) on 3 sd cards. Nothing. Im all out of ideas.
 

G0dLiKe

who needs a title ;)
Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2009
Messages
1,674
Trophies
0
Website
db.tt
XP
206
Country
United States
lezperez said:
Ok so my friend brought his wii round. Turned it on checked the settings menu said 3.4e. Put my sd card in went to dat management, channels, sd card. Nothing. Tried every version of bannerbomd still nothing. Tried 2 other sd cards. Nothing. Tried the twilight hack beta 2. Wont copy to the wii.

Updated to 4.2. Tried bannerbomb v2(all versions) on 3 sd cards. Nothing. Im all out of ideas.

And here is the "user error" you have to go to datamanagement, channels, sd card and when the Wii tells you that there is no card inserted you have to put the SD card in. Profit.
 

G0dLiKe

who needs a title ;)
Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2009
Messages
1,674
Trophies
0
Website
db.tt
XP
206
Country
United States
Are you doing it the right way? Like this:

Get a SD card. If it has a private directory, rename it temporarily, e.g. to "privateold". Having other saved channels on the same card will screw it up.

Download abd6a_v200.zip and unzip it onto the SD card.

Go download the HackMii installer.
Copy installer.elf to the root of the SD card, and rename it to boot.elf.

Press the SD card icon (for the SD menu). This is different from the last version.

Then insert the card. It should either pop up Load boot.dol/elf? or freeze.
 

lezperez

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 28, 2008
Messages
23
Trophies
0
XP
78
Country
Obviously the wii is on 4.2 now so no datamanagement, channels, sd. Using the sd menu now. Click on it, insert the card, nothing. Just a channel with ???????. Tried all the bannerbomb v2 versions. Oh and ive formatted the sd cards using hp sd formatter.
 

lezperez

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 28, 2008
Messages
23
Trophies
0
XP
78
Country
Yes downloaded the newest installer from bootmii.org, extracted the boot.elf to the root of the sd card. All i have on the (freshly formatted) card is a boot.elf and a private folder.
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Sihuuu Taco Holder Stand set of 2 - Holds up to 3 tacos in each Taco Tray - Sturdy, Dishwasher and Microwave Safe https://a.co/d/6FFlct5 What kind of tacos are even in those racks
  • Veho @ Veho:
    What's that, ham and cheese?
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I often stick some ham and cheese in a tortilla and toast it but I wouldn't dare call it a taco.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I guess ice cream in a taco is still a taco
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    The product placement in the fantasy football movie is werid it starts out with a psp then goes to the series x
  • Veho @ Veho:
    There's a fantasy football movie?
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I bet you can't believe it's about Madden
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I can't believe it's not butter.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Lebron James did help produce it so it can't be that shit right
  • cearp @ cearp:
    kennie'snewname is now the old name???
    +2
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Woah! Kenny has changed it name?
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    @cearp, Hey there!
    +2
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I prefer it/idiots as my pronouns thank you
    +2
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Lol theirs a cheat code for 30/60fps for new pOKEmoNz for ryujinx
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    So to have echo auto you need your phone connected to BT audio then the echo auto connected to your phone
  • brouh @ brouh:
    Hey, how can i contact the admins to see if there is something blocking the views of my post
  • brouh @ brouh:
    alr thx
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    @brouh if you can see it, then other people can see it too
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Got the new blue Christmas hat on my pfp
    K3N1 @ K3N1: https://youtube.com/shorts/oStfQ_9ajg8?feature=share