Uloader 4.9 RB2 Custom

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by grrkodiak, Mar 2, 2010.

Mar 2, 2010

Uloader 4.9 RB2 Custom by grrkodiak at 1:23 PM (4,687 Views / 0 Likes) 18 replies

  1. grrkodiak
    OP

    Newcomer grrkodiak Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Canada
    If you test stuff posst your finding here
     
  2. ExLex

    Newcomer ExLex Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    i already try:

    1. Unpack the contents an copy *.app to HDD. (DONT WORK)
    2. recrypt-all with "DLC packer/unpacker" then unpack and copy *.app to HDD. (DONT WORK)
    2. Replace TMD from unpack files to the HDD (DONT WORK)

    Thats all
     
  3. grrkodiak
    OP

    Newcomer grrkodiak Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Canada
    I will do a test using Hairy ballsagna tool and see where it takes me
     
  4. tHciNc

    Member tHciNc Total Random

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    847
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Works with sneek when u do this, I just ran decrypter and copied app files, didnt need tmd as already had hiarys wads installed. 700 songs showed up in downloaded list [​IMG]
     
  5. grrkodiak
    OP

    Newcomer grrkodiak Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Canada
    do you have a link for D/L
     
  6. tueidj

    Member tueidj I R Expert

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2,569
    Country:
     
  7. grrkodiak
    OP

    Newcomer grrkodiak Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Canada
    King Tueidj

    you are not the only people to try to get this working, your way is Rawksd. But since that it is not coming out any time soon. Can't blame Aaron for this, he is a pretty busy kid with other priority in life also.

    Other people might find it interesting if there another way than RawSD to get other game songs working with RB2.
     
  8. tueidj

    Member tueidj I R Expert

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2,569
    Country:
    ... and I didn't say there was anything wrong with that, just that tHciNc seems not to have noticed that you were talking about customs.
     
  9. ExLex

    Newcomer ExLex Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    LOL

    tueidj is right, We are talking about customs ...

    That method work too in Uloader for DLC, but dont work RawkSD Customs
     
  10. Xras

    Member Xras GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I'm not exactly sure how the customs work, but even RawkSD should load songs into Wii memory from SD, right?
    Manually copying .apps with .tmd and the correct .tik to the correct directory works for the usual DLC.
    I'm thinking Customs would/should have their own directory in the Wii nand (e.g. 00010005/735a4145 for 1st gen DLC)

    Would manually copying a .tik and .tmd in another dir work?
    Ofcourse, you'd have to play a custom/import first, then dump nand to see where it got stored.

    Or am i totally off here and don't custom songs get copied in order to play?
     
  11. mephisto2k

    Newcomer mephisto2k Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Germany
    The time I posted my method in the RawkSD Thread, I thought, it will work with Customs too. But in fact it doesn't. The Place where the Customs are stored on the NAND is:

    X:\nand\title0010005\63524241\content

    It might be not passible at all to play Customs from NAND, but since RB2 copies Songs temporary from SD to NAND to play it, I'm still in hope to get them working. To mess with all the data is kinda fun to me, so the hours of trial and error isn't like wasting my time.
     
  12. Xras

    Member Xras GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Mephisto, I think it should be possible, as long as you put the title.tmd in 00010005/blah and 63524241.tik in the ticket dir?

    I'll be trying this out myself as well
     
  13. grrkodiak
    OP

    Newcomer grrkodiak Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Canada
    I tried playing a custom from GH5 then then dump my nand and place the same DLC in the GH5 folder on the nand and it did not work. remember that RawkSD creates a folder call rawk on the SD that is propably not in the nand. I would assume that this folder has something to do with being able to play the customs
     
  14. grrkodiak
    OP

    Newcomer grrkodiak Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Canada
    I am planning on deassembling Rawkd SD on see what's in it. It might be just a matter of offset a value or a list of value then redirecting. The new Rawk SD video also shoes how it is loading. I d/l the video from youtube and I'll see what's in it. It might not add to much but like quite a few people I would like to get rid of that 2GB SD limitation on RB2. I am assuming that rawkSd is build in C or C++
    I have some experience with C++ but it has been a while.
     
  15. Xras

    Member Xras GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    Netherlands
    After dumping my nand and searching out all files i found this:

    Copying over .tik is probably ok to do.
    Same goes for title.tmd and the .app files.

    However, instinct tells me that the title and .apps are only placeholders for Rawksd [​IMG], so RB2 can see at which place the songs are actually stored. [​IMG]

    After loading up RB2 and inserting SD (causing a 10 minute refresh because of all the DLC [​IMG]) i can see an unreachable song upon sorting A-Z [​IMG] (total bottom of the list, listed as category 123 with a different name than the imported song, but as soon as you try to flip to it, you end up at the top of the list)

    I think the unreachable song is the custom [​IMG]. I kept the rawk and private folder on my SD.
    I only imported 1 song from GH world tour.

    I think the only way to be able to get rid of the SD is to RE the rawksd installer app to see what it actually does. And as i'm no coder/programmer, I'm gonna stay away from this until someone else finds a solution [​IMG]

    Edit: Also, the file 00000000.app (my one song) is only 61kb, further confirming my suspition ([​IMG]) that it's only a placeholder.
     
  16. mephisto2k

    Newcomer mephisto2k Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Germany
    The "00000000.app" is not your song. Songs starting with "00000001.app" = Song1 preview, "00000002.app" = Song 1, "00000003.app" = Song 2 preview and so on.
     
  17. Xras

    Member Xras GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    Netherlands
    That's just it.. The only file in my nand is title.tmd and 00000000.app.
    RB2 says the song could not be copied to the Wii to play, yet i could play it, so my guess is it played from SD. the private folder on my sd card does contain the data.
     
  18. mephisto2k

    Newcomer mephisto2k Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Germany
    I never got this message, or just I didn't notice...

    If the RawkSD Songs were directly played from SD-Card without moved to the NAND temporary, that will make me very sad xD. Anyway... can anyone confirm that?

    EDIT: The RawkSongs were copied to NAND, otherwise my Space won't fill up with cIOS38 rev.17
     
  19. grrkodiak
    OP

    Newcomer grrkodiak Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Canada
    I noticed that when I installed Customs with Rawkd SD it created a folder my SD call rawk which contains a data file and a bunch of other folder named by the song names I imported. I would guess that plays an important role. It also create a RawkSD save file on the SD. Since it is taking a long time to get RawkSD 3 out,I will try another avenue to see if anything would work
     

Share This Page