Ugh

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by jjahuja, Sep 4, 2008.

Sep 4, 2008

Ugh by jjahuja at 5:13 PM (1,082 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. jjahuja
    OP

    Newcomer jjahuja Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    In your wii bricking it
    Country:
    United States
    how come any acww codes will make my rom freeze we i load it up on my r4.
     
  2. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    Animal Crossing is known to be a DS game you cannot use cheats with. You'll have to use an actual Action Replay with an official cartridge.
     
  3. jjahuja
    OP

    Newcomer jjahuja Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    In your wii bricking it
    Country:
    United States
    darn anyway you can get past that? Cuz all i got is ar duo cuz some nerd stole my ar ds
     
  4. Scathraax

    Member Scathraax GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    246
    Location:
    Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    Why not get Animal Map?
    If you're just adding items/Bells, it can handle that no problem.
     
  5. jjahuja
    OP

    Newcomer jjahuja Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    In your wii bricking it
    Country:
    United States
    yeah but i can't use the modify cordinates or text to item code with animalmap [​IMG]
     
  6. megawalk

    Member megawalk The Legendary SRW Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,067
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    are you using the advanced format or the basic format ?
    also are you opening the .sav file ?
     
  7. jjahuja
    OP

    Newcomer jjahuja Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    In your wii bricking it
    Country:
    United States
    um what? and yeah im opening a save file.
     
  8. Prime

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    using Animal Map to up a .sav works completely fine

    btw why cheat in a very old game which hardly anyone plays?
     
  9. pieman202

    Member pieman202 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    288
    Location:
    Home
    Country:
    Australia
    It works for mine i think u need to patch something i forgot i did it ages ago.... but yeah you can do something to get it to work just ask a few more people [​IMG]
     
  10. jjahuja
    OP

    Newcomer jjahuja Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    In your wii bricking it
    Country:
    United States
    where do you get the patch?
     

Share This Page