ugh. Cheat codes...

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Ph33rm3, Dec 17, 2009.

Dec 17, 2009

ugh. Cheat codes... by Ph33rm3 at 3:55 AM (712 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Ph33rm3
    OP

    Newcomer Ph33rm3 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    Well recently I've been play Mario and Luigi : Bowsers Inside Story. Yeah the US Cheat code list isn't working... I have the latest menu (AKAIO something something?) thingamajig, and the automatic wi-fi download usrcheat.dat, so why does the game say that there's no cheat list. I looked at the usrcheat.dat in the r5cce, and it's there. In it's glory. So what's wrong with it? D: Save type is automatic (I don't know what else it should be :/) and it say is the small description that the first 4 letters of the code is the same as the one in the one in the cheat list. Why. Does. It. Torture. Me. ]:

    Well I need help with all of that. Thanks in advance. [​IMG]


    EDIT. It's the US version if anyone wants to know.. >->;
     
  2. L_o_N_e_R

    Member L_o_N_e_R GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    413
    Country:
    United States
    are you pressing select after you pick the codes?
     
  3. Ph33rm3
    OP

    Newcomer Ph33rm3 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    LOL. Sorry I don't know if I didn't make it clear, but the codes don't even appear. I mean I can't select to even activate or deactivate them. I can for other games IE Pokemon Soul Silver.
     
  4. L_o_N_e_R

    Member L_o_N_e_R GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    413
    Country:
    United States
    is it a clean rom?

    like it has no patches?

    get it again from somewhere and try that rom
     
  5. fkdunit

    Newcomer fkdunit Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    You probably have a patched rom, try getting a clean rom from somewhere else and try it. It happened to me also, replaced my patched rom with a clean one and my cheats worked.
     
  6. Ph33rm3
    OP

    Newcomer Ph33rm3 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    Didn't think of that. [​IMG] I gotta find a clean one. :/
     

Share This Page