1. Crysis1995

    OP Crysis1995 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    South Africa
    Hi, I have twilight menu ++ and I am currently playing Pokemon Black 2 on it(this is on an old 3ds XL btw). I recently discovered you can get mystery gift events through connecting wifi by following a guide on youtube( I can link it but not sure if im allowed).

    However when I try to connect it gives me error code 51099, but I do have normal access to internet outside of twilight menu. Is there any way to fix this or ?
     
    Last edited by Crysis1995, Nov 11, 2019
    Milozaki likes this.
  2. Robz8

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,467
    Country:
    United States
    You either need a WEP or an Open connection, or just wait for DSi mode support to be implemented.
     
    Milozaki and alexander1970 like this.
  3. Crysis1995

    OP Crysis1995 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    South Africa
    thanks for the answer. I just want to clarify though... Is this problem confined to the twilightmenu app? Meaning, if I had a legit cartridge and used that instead (i do its just not with me at the moment) will the wifi be able to work like its supposed to?
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  4. Robz8

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,467
    Country:
    United States
    Yes.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  5. Crysis1995

    OP Crysis1995 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    South Africa
    Just to make sure... "yes" to both of the questions in my second post ? :)

    And what is the reasoning behind DSi mode support? How will that help since i'm running this on a 3ds if you don't mind me asking.
     
  6. Robz8

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,467
    Country:
    United States
    Yes.
    If you have a WPA 1/2 connection, then you'll be able to use it, if the game is running in DSi mode.
     
    TR_mahmutpek and alexander1970 like this.
  7. Crysis1995

    OP Crysis1995 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    South Africa
    okay, thanks a lot for the answers!
     
  8. mecosef

    mecosef Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    France
    Hello, i've had the same idea as Crysis to use gts generation for pokemon black (not black 2) and i found that i can't connect to wifi and can't change it to wep or open.
    I've tried to launch the game in dsi mode and dsi (forced) mode thinking i could connect to my wifi but the game crashes everytime i launch it (white screen). Is there a solution to fix that or to find another way to connect to a private wifi ?
    Thank you in advance :)
     
  9. Robz8

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,467
    Country:
    United States
    DSi mode support is still being worked on.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  10. mecosef

    mecosef Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    France
    Ok thanks a lot. Guess i'll wait :)
     
  11. Lumstar

    Lumstar Princess
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    3,968
    Country:
    United States
    Actually, officially, DSi mode cannot be disabled. The 3DS has no system setting to turn it off.
     
    Milozaki likes this.
  12. YBN_Coochmonger

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 1, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I was wondering if DSI mode support has been added. If so how do I access it so I can connect to wifi?
     
  13. sjkim04

    sjkim04 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2021
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Korea, South
    It was added 12 days ago!
    https://github.com/DS-Homebrew/nds-bootstrap/releases/tag/v0.39.0

    EDIT: I think you can just connect to Wi-Fi in the 3DS settings and get into TWLMenu++.
    I'm pinging @Robz8 just to be clear.
     
    Last edited by sjkim04, May 2, 2021
  14. russelangeloo

    russelangeloo Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 2, 2021
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Indonesia
    hi! quick question. is the wifi connection in twilight menu ++ same as wifi in 3ds settings? so if i turn the wifi or connection off in 3ds settings does it do the same as in the twilight menu ++? or twilight menu ++ has its own wifi settings?
     
  15. sjkim04

    sjkim04 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2021
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Korea, South
    this is just my idea, but turning 3ds' connection off means the connections in the console will be off, so i don't think TWLMenu++ will be able to access Wi-Fi.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - connection, Twilight,