TWEWY Freeze at End Battle

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by hypn0toad, Dec 22, 2008.

Dec 22, 2008

TWEWY Freeze at End Battle by hypn0toad at 4:46 PM (1,208 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. hypn0toad
    OP

    Newcomer hypn0toad Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2006
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    i'm playing TWEWY, and I'm on the final battle (i think)- its the 2nd dragonish guy.

    ive tried it twice, and both times my game has simply frozen during the battle. i think its during the same place. anyone have any idea what might be causing the problem?

    i searched around and it sounds like there is a video issue people have but thats very early in the game, and i'm way past that...

    any suggestions / ideas?
     
  2. ashxu

    Member ashxu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Messages:
    205
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    Stop giggling the R4 around. Games usually freeze cause you people just shake it and the MicroSD moves and the game freezes.

    To make a long story short. It works for me.
     
  3. PettingZoo

    Member PettingZoo yesss

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,707
    Location:
    in the trap
    Country:
    Australia
    n00b, TWEWY is known to have shitloads of problems. Just try opening and closing DS lid? or maybe buy the actual game like I did!
     
  4. GrayFox2510

    Newcomer GrayFox2510 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    Mexico
    Eh, I never had a single problem with TWEWY and I burned through both the JP and NA versions to pretty much near 100%.

    Any cheats on? Disable the R4's soft-reset (though I always played TWEWY with the soft-reset enabled)?
    Unless your R4 is too old, I doubt the movement could separate the mSD from it in such a way to make the game crash though.

    Try downloading the game from another site, just in case you got a bad dump or don't trim it if you did. That's about all I can say I guess.
     
  5. hypn0toad
    OP

    Newcomer hypn0toad Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2006
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    yeah the first time it happened i figured it was me moving around- my R4 does sometimes freeze... however the second time i was very careful, and i think it still froze in the same location.


    i dont think i have any cheats on- i've never used cheats with anything.
    ill ry disabling soft reset

    i thought i might have a bad copy of the game, but it says valid in rominator

    i guess ill try again. stupid battle is hard thought and it seems like i'm going to lose- and i have to beat like 3 other guys first without saving. so frustrating!
     
  6. ComplicatioN

    Member ComplicatioN Broken Barriers

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    844
    Location:
    Thousand Sunny
    Country:
    Australia
    it should work
     

Share This Page