trying usb loader for the first timei get error 002 an error has occur

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by madeirabhoy, Jun 12, 2009.

  1. madeirabhoy
    OP

    Member madeirabhoy GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    336
    Country:
    ive not had that error from using a backup disc tho.

    got a verbatim 1tb disc. partitioned it into two 500 meg portions, one mac, one fat. plugged into the wii and partitioned the fat one as wbfs. plugged into mac and used wbfs for os x to copy two new games ive downloaded, grand slam tennis and indiana jones onto the machine. then put in my ea sports active disc and ripped this using toast, and copied it onto the machine. plugged into wii and used usb loader 1.5 and it sees the disc fine. open any of the 3 games and get


    error 002
    an error has occurred.


    etc...

    is this the same error as was fixed by backup loader gamma?
     


  2. WiiMonkey

    Member WiiMonkey GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    408
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Most loaders have 002 error fix in them now just check there settings
     
  3. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    for indiana jones, use neogamma R3 or usb loader GX

    for most other things, it is simply because you are missing ios 55, 38, or 53.
     
  4. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Just use one of the loaders the zombie advised.

    Could you please only advise something when you know about it? USB loader ==> IOS? - What is that?
     
  5. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada

    um, what?

    what the hell does "USB loader ==> IOS? - What is that?" mean?
    I don't get what you are asking. as far as i am aware, i never typed that...?

    those ios files stop the 002 error when playing from backup discs....ie sonic and the black knight, etc etc. can't remember specifically which one, but as far as I'm aware all 3 are needed for various games.
     
  6. madeirabhoy
    OP

    Member madeirabhoy GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    336
    Country:


    thanks, how do i get them and what do i do with them?

    and how come the games work when on a backup disc
     
  7. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    as far as the ios files go, you'd have to "google them" as it is illegal to post them here. i can give you teh file names however.

    IOS38-64-v3609.wad
    IOS53-64-v4113.wad
    IOS55-64-v4633.wad

    or you can use NUSdownloader to grab them straight from nintendo.
    http://wiibrew.org/wiki/NUS_Downloader


    as far as Neogamma is concerned - http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=6111
    and usbloader GX - http://www.gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=149922

    I recommend usbloader GX if all you want is to load games from USB. Neogamma is useful for backup discs, but is lacking in the usb department (ie, usbloader GX is a lot nicer and more user friendly to use, but neogamma has more functionality, ie, can play games that no other loader can play, ie, sam and max season one through backup disc)

    If you decide to use usbloader gx, remember to turn on the 002 fix for the particular game that is giving you trouble.
     
  8. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    USB loader ==> IOS? - What is that?

    This means:

    Person A is using a usb loader
    Person B is just a regular GBAtemp member
    Person C is knowing a lot about usb loaders

    Person A has a problem with the usb loader
    Person B gives the adivse to install some IOS
    Person C asks rethorically: "IOS?"
    Person C answers himself with a question: "What is that?"

    This means, when using an usb loader, you could even delete all IOS except the IOS used by the system menu, and the usb loader would still be fine

    PS: Next time i should sign my post by adding a "sorry, forgot to add the irony tags"
    PPS: Never ever delete an IOS, that's stupid


    What are you talking about? NeoGamma is loading from DVD, SD, USB and even decrypted disc. And it's also the only loader i know that lets you insert the sd card to load games from after starting it.(but this could be because of my lack of knowledge about other loaders)
     
  9. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    um...ok?

    that's not what I was talking about anyway. You have a bit of an attitude on you lately, don't ya?

    lol, its the internet buddy, calm down just a peg.


    did you not read my post? that is why i said it has more functionality. Its just not as "user friendly" as usbloader gx, meaning the gui on yours might be a little over whelming for newcomers. I just didn't see the need to go into detail when there is a link in my post to your topic.
     
  10. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    It's just that you advised something into the blue without telling it was into the blue. Just don't do that. And about NeoGamma, one(me) could understand it as if NeoGamma could not play from usb or that it would not work correctly for usb.
     
  11. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    ah, I can see what you mean, lol.

    I suppose I should have worded that a little better, I tend to do that sometimes. my bad, lol.
     
  12. madeirabhoy
    OP

    Member madeirabhoy GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    336
    Country:

    thanks for your help and sorry if im being thick.

    ive installed the 3 wads you recommended, plus the latest version of usbloader gx.

    i cant see anything in it about turning on 002 fix and each game gives me the same error as before.
     
  13. manias

    Member manias GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Netherlands
    what rev cios are you on
     
  14. madeirabhoy
    OP

    Member madeirabhoy GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    336
    Country:
    rev13


    i cant find the settings in usbloader gx to enable anything to do with error 002, however weirdly it tells me that parental settings are on and asks me for a password when parental settings arent on, and it tells me my wii is locked whatever that means.
     
  15. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    when you click on the game, click on settings, you'll see it.

    tell you what, if it still gives you trouble, I'll upload my usbloader_gx folders for you.
     
  16. manias

    Member manias GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Netherlands
    yes, gx has a password, go to their website for it
    and rev13 a or b
     
  17. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
  18. madeirabhoy
    OP

    Member madeirabhoy GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    336
    Country:

    its really not there, on my wii anyway.

    i can see the 3 games that are on the drive, and below that settings

    when i press settings i get
    gui settings - nowt interesting in this but the first option app language when clicked gives 'console should be unlocked to modify it'
    game load - video mode, vidtv patch, patch country strings, ocarina, boot-standard, quick boot
    parental control - video mode locked and when i click on it, it asks for a password which i dont have
    sound - nowt interesting
    custom paths - says console locked unlock console to use this option'
    update - says no sd card inserted!insert an sd card to use this option' even though the app is on an sd card
    default settings - 'console locked etc....'
    credits



    if i click on a game i get a box appearing with a blue disc spinning and the name of the game. i now cant press settings.



    i know i must be doing something really stupid but i dont know what.
     
  19. madeirabhoy
    OP

    Member madeirabhoy GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    336
    Country:
    in the credits im on usb loader g rev 466m
     
  20. manias

    Member manias GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I just told you! go to the GX website for the password
    If I can find it so can you [​IMG] It's probably in the readme as well..I think it's in the help section of the site
     

Share This Page