K.Wall.24

OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Canada
So,I have my wii hacked, got twilight hack like a year ago, hbc, hbb, usbloading, normal stuff. The only three things that havent been haxXored into it have been a NAND loader/dumper(not even sure what NAND is, really, and im not a coder/dev), cIOS 222, and cIOSCORP.

Right now, I'm focusing on the last two. So, I need to know what the latest versions of both of these are so that I can google them and find the proper versions, and i need to know how to install cIOS 222 properly. Also, for the record, cIOSCORP gives me an error -1. Any ideas?

kLiNiKaL

Dr. Greenthumb
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Jamaica
dont install CIOSCORP if you use usb loader you dont need it trust me more hassle than worth

also Rev4 is the newest version of cIOS222 and Rev14 is the newest version of cIOS249

most loaders now support both and you can just switch from 249 to 222 if a game gives issues and vice versa

kLiNiKaL

Dr. Greenthumb
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Jamaica
dajavax said:
the latest cIOSCORP is v3.4... get a NAND backup first to be safe if you screw up...

cIOSCORP: http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=178424

BootMii (NAND Backup): http://wiibrew.org/wiki/Bootmii

for the other things listen to kLiNiKaL... except I do recommend cIOSCORP

i agree cIOSCORP is useful to a certain extent when you wanna just play a game like a retail version, provided you understand exactly what it is your doing to your Wii and the chances of adverse effects if you dont.

K.Wall.24

OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Canada
well, i realize that about cioscorp being more hassle than its worth. however, a hard drive can die. everything would be deleted. gone. poof. discs dont go poof. also, I need 222 to run some games that 249 wont. so....

nabster92

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States