Try the Final Fantasy XIV Benchmark Test

Discussion in 'User Submitted News' started by naglaro00, Jun 22, 2010.

Jun 22, 2010
  1. naglaro00
    OP

    Member naglaro00 Mildly disturbed

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Pulse
    Country:
    Philippines
    [​IMG]
    Source: Siliconera
    Tried it on my own machine. 164 [​IMG] Haven't tried on better PC yet
     


  2. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    A lot of games have benchmarks, even Street Fighter IV.
    Good for testing your game, but not your system, you want Unigene's Heaven Benchmark 2.0 for that. [​IMG]

    Still, nice eye-candy, free advertising, all's good.
     
  3. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,356
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    didn't work for me said the bs this may contain content message than never went past that.
     
  4. DaRk_ViVi

    Member DaRk_ViVi ...is everywhere!

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,016
    Location:
    Asti, Italy
    Country:
    Italy
    Got ~3300 on my PC, it should work fine then. ^^
    Let's hope to get access to the Beta soon, I'm pretty bored of Aion. :\
     
  5. Saddamsdevil

    Member Saddamsdevil GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    569
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Baw, my lappy got a 738

    Don't like FF anyway [​IMG] *hides from shitstorm*
     
  6. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,356
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    ok i got the 720 reso to work 3842? is that fucking all? that's BS my computer is godly on everything else i could run mass effect 2 and dragon age at max settings in 1080p! must not like windows 7 or prob cos i'm still running dx10 [​IMG]
     
  7. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Downloading now, I'll probably fail until I get my new graphics card.
     
  8. Neko

    Member Neko Been a while.

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    799
    Location:
    #gbatemp.net
    Country:
    Germany
    915 on 1280x
    and 403 on 1920x1080.

    Didn't expect much, even though I rebuilt most of my PC my GPU was the only thing that didn't get replaced so it's still an 8600GT.
     
  9. naglaro00
    OP

    Member naglaro00 Mildly disturbed

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Pulse
    Country:
    Philippines
    8400GS here [​IMG]
     
  10. Neko

    Member Neko Been a while.

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    799
    Location:
    #gbatemp.net
    Country:
    Germany
    [​IMG]




    I took a screenshot of the benchmark btw.

    [​IMG]
     
  11. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Why is the Unigene Benchmark more system friendly?
     
  12. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Crashes, I'll try when I get my new Graphics Card.
     
  13. DaRk_ViVi

    Member DaRk_ViVi ...is everywhere!

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,016
    Location:
    Asti, Italy
    Country:
    Italy
    Graphics (and effects!) are really really good for a MMORPG, I wanna see how it works when there will be many enemies / players on screen and online, but for now the graphic engine seems stable (and doesn't make my gfx card (gtx275) go crazy). ^^
     
  14. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    2429 @ 720p on a HD5670, E6300 @ stock.
     
  15. DiscostewSM

    Member DiscostewSM GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,800
    Location:
    Sacramento, California
    Country:
    United States
    Just under 2900 using LOW resolution (720p).....

    Core 2 Quad 6600 @ 3.0Ghz (overclocked from 2.4Ghz)
    BFG Nvidia 8800 GT OC

    Throughout the benchmark, the frame rate was a little jittery at the beginning, but began to smooth out later on. The most noticeable slowdown was right when the first wave of those jellyfish-like creatures showed up on the deck.
     
  16. T-hug

    Chief Editor T-hug Always like this.

    pip
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    8,602
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    [​IMG]

    It seemed very jittery/skippy even on low res.
     
  17. Elritha

    Member Elritha GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    2,037
    Country:
    Canada
    3381 on 1280x720
    2824 on 1920x1080

    Not too bad for my ageing system. It looks pretty nice for an MMORPG also.
     
  18. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,674
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
    2286 on 1920x1080? WTF [​IMG]

    Seems like my CPU is really starting to get behind with the times (E8600 @ stock speed) :/

    EDIT: 3112 on 1280x720. Decent [​IMG]
     
  19. Neko

    Member Neko Been a while.

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    799
    Location:
    #gbatemp.net
    Country:
    Germany
    Man, I got less than thousand points on a brand new 3.2GHZ Phenom II x4 just because of my shitty 8600GT. :
     
  20. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,356
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    i don't believe it i have the highest score yet? [​IMG]
     

Share This Page