Trucha Bug Restorer

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Black_Knight, Jul 26, 2010.

Jul 26, 2010

Trucha Bug Restorer by Black_Knight at 10:59 PM (1,482 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Black_Knight
    OP

    Newcomer Black_Knight Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    United States
    UPDATED
    Okay, I've got the required files, but whenever I try to initialize something there's an error. FOR EVERYTHING

    I load my current IOS, IOS61(Rev 5405) but...

    I can't install a patched IOS36 Since I need the trucha bug (-2011)
    I can't install a patched IOS37 Since I need the trucha bug (-2011)
    I can't downgrade IOS15, because it gives me a Error: ES_AddTitleFinish returned -1017 error or it says Could not open file: sd/IOS15-64-v1031.wad (If I try to load from the SD card)

    It let's me restore IOS15 though.

    Since both -1017 and -2011 are both trucha bug related, just how the bloody hell can you restore the trucha bug when you program meant to restore it need it?

    Still at 4.2u and upgraded the Wii Shop channel to 4.3
     
  2. Riley

    Member Riley GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,123
    Location:
    BC Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Dont update to 4.3
     
  3. mestapho

    Member mestapho GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    266
    Country:
    United States
    Try using DOP-MII
     
  4. Black_Knight
    OP

    Newcomer Black_Knight Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    United States
    Doesn't the Trucha Bug deals with IOS249 which is what DOP-MII works with?
     
  5. Riley

    Member Riley GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,123
    Location:
    BC Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Update shop channel with WiiSCU.
     
  6. Black_Knight
    OP

    Newcomer Black_Knight Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    United States
    Bumping, just because I have a new set of problems!
     

Share This Page