Trouble with cIOS install

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by InuFaye, Dec 30, 2008.

Dec 30, 2008

Trouble with cIOS install by InuFaye at 7:42 AM (670 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. InuFaye
    OP

    Newcomer InuFaye Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Hello

    I am trying to install cIOS onto a US v 3.2 wii. I use the Custom cIOS installer v37, and it says it installs but if I look on the firmware version on the HBC it says its the old firmware.

    Help?

    Thanks.
     
  2. Edgedancer

    Member Edgedancer Director of Moon based operations

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Canberra
    Country:
    Australia
    Custom IOS does not change what the Homebrew channel says, I think, It simply allows users to play unofficial disks without a modchip.
     
  3. InuFaye
    OP

    Newcomer InuFaye Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    The problem is that after I install cIOS I still cant get Gamma to run correctly. The thing just has a black screen with a small green icon in the bottom. I don't have any options to boot.
    Thanks.
     
  4. KkNo

    Newcomer KkNo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Mexico
    The only thing you need to do is to remove the GC,

    memory card and you will able to play
     

Share This Page