Hacking Trouble Launching Homebrew

MamaPurgeKun

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
So I'm new to this whole CFW thing. I discovered it recently and so tried to get stuff working on my old 3DS XL, but that didn't work because I had already updated it to version 11.4. However, I had an older 3DS that had been reset when I moved it's memory to my new XL, so I decided to try to get homebrew on that one because it was version 7.0. I followed the 3DS.guide for old 3DSs with firmware version 7.0-8.1 and everything worked perfectly until I got to the part where I have to make Download Play the Homebrew title; for some reason, after I use Rosalina to make Download play the Homebrew title, when I try to reopen Download Play, my 3DS loads and loads but never actually opens Homebrew. Does anyone have any idea what the problem could be?

Quantumcat

Dead and alive
Trophies
Website
boot9strap.com
XP
Country
Australia
So I'm new to this whole CFW thing. I discovered it recently and so tried to get stuff working on my old 3DS XL, but that didn't work because I had already updated it to version 11.4. However, I had an older 3DS that had been reset when I moved it's memory to my new XL, so I decided to try to get homebrew on that one because it was version 7.0. I followed the 3DS.guide for old 3DSs with firmware version 7.0-8.1 and everything worked perfectly until I got to the part where I have to make Download Play the Homebrew title; for some reason, after I use Rosalina to make Download play the Homebrew title, when I try to reopen Download Play, my 3DS loads and loads but never actually opens Homebrew. Does anyone have any idea what the problem could be?
Do you have the correct starter pack files on your SD card?

Majickhat55

The Red Woman
Trophies
XP
Country
United States