TONS of DS arcade emu updates

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Recorderdude, May 11, 2011.

May 11, 2011
  1. Recorderdude
    OP

    Member Recorderdude Musician, Animator, Buffoon.

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,392
    Country:
    United States
    Four DS arcade emulators (DS1942, Pang DS, Bombjack DS and DSPack) have been updated recently.

    DS1942 v1.3 Changelog:
    * Version compilée avec libnds 1.5.0+ et devkitarm R32
    * Sauvegarde / chargement des réglages de l'émulateur
    * Compatible CYCLODS iEvolution B6 en mode DSi
    Download

    Pang DS v2.1 Changelog:
    - Version compiled with libnds 1.5.0+ and devkitarm R32;
    - emulator is now compatible with CYCLODS iEvolution B6 in DSi mode;
    - minor fixes.
    Download

    Bombjack DS V1.2 : 08/05/2011
    * Version compilée avec libnds 1.5.0+ et devkitarm R32
    * Sauvegarde / chargement des réglages de l'émulateur
    * Compatible CYCLODS iEvolution B6 en mode DSi
    Download

    DS Pack v1.7.0 changelog:
    - Version compiled with libnds 1.5.0+ and devkitarm R32;
    - emulator is now compatible with CYCLODS iEvolution B6 in DSi mode;
    - minor fixes.
    Download Emulator
    Download Resources
    Download Converter

    So yeah, TONS of arcade emu updates. They're all french (from dev.fr.org) so I think they're Alekmaul's but they might be someone else's too, haven't checked up on the authors.
     
  2. Arm73

    Member Arm73 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,025
    Location:
    Zurich
    Country:
    Italy
    Thanks for the news.
    Do you think you could find out if any of those work with the sudokuhex ? I really don't get French......

    EDIT:
    Never mind, I tried that myself, and unsurprisingly didn't work.
    I can get the emulator started and control the main menu, but the emulator looks for the rom images in the root of the flashcard ( which doesn't really exist, since I booted from the SD slot ) and gets stuck at the main menu.
    I'm sure if the rom could be injected in the emulator, it would work flawlessly ( not having to load external data ).
    Oh well.........................
     
  3. Recorderdude
    OP

    Member Recorderdude Musician, Animator, Buffoon.

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,392
    Country:
    United States
    I can't test too much DSi stuff myself (I have a grey phat) but apparently for all of them some bugs were fixed, they were recompiled with the latest DS libraries and they work with CycloDSi in DSi mode. So, if anything at all doeesn't run fast enough in DS mode (which I doubt, I've used all of these emus before and they work fine) it might give em a boost in DSimode.
     

Share This Page