This game card cannot be used

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by skyjunk, Aug 21, 2015.

  1. skyjunk
    OP

    skyjunk Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    1
    Aug 21, 2015
    France
    Hi!
    I'm actually using sky3ds on my N3DS 9.9 and on some games like ssb or pokemon y the message "This game card cannot be used" is being displayed. I searched and tried many ROMs from different sources, but this changes nothing... Could you help me please?
     
  2. Tomato Hentai

    Tomato Hentai baja boner blast

    Member
    3,749
    6,109
    Oct 30, 2014
    Canada
    actually north korea. please send help
    Are the ROMs you're using the same region as your console?
     
  3. skyjunk
    OP

    skyjunk Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    1
    Aug 21, 2015
    France
    Yes, of course. I've used only EU ROMs
     
    Tomato Hentai likes this.
  4. Tomato Hentai

    Tomato Hentai baja boner blast

    Member
    3,749
    6,109
    Oct 30, 2014
    Canada
    actually north korea. please send help
    Oh, okay. Then I have no idea what could be causing the problem.
     
  5. XeR ッ

    XeR ッ Not sure if i still wanna be here.

    Member
    341
    139
    Aug 6, 2015
    France
    SECREEEEEEET
    Which game ?
     
  6. skyjunk
    OP

    skyjunk Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    1
    Aug 21, 2015
    France
    MH4U, SSB, Pokemon Y...
     
  7. XeR ッ

    XeR ッ Not sure if i still wanna be here.

    Member
    341
    139
    Aug 6, 2015
    France
    SECREEEEEEET
    Try downloading the rom on another site , it's a common problem on a certain website (i see that you are new , so i'm telling you now : don't mention any rom site.)
     
  8. skyjunk
    OP

    skyjunk Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    1
    Aug 21, 2015
    France
    I tried other sites and even different roms on'em
     
  9. XeR ッ

    XeR ッ Not sure if i still wanna be here.

    Member
    341
    139
    Aug 6, 2015
    France
    SECREEEEEEET
    Your Sky3DS or your template might be defective.
     
  10. tbb043

    tbb043 Member

    Member
    1,044
    461
    Jan 30, 2008
    United States
    Yeah, occasionally I specifically have made sure I was downloading the American rom based on how whatever site had it listed, only to find out when I go to play it that it's a Euro rom. Not that it's a big problem on a Gateway, but still, i prefer to stick to American roms when possible.
     
  11. skyjunk
    OP

    skyjunk Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    1
    Aug 21, 2015
    France
    But then why other games work? And i use the standart template
     
  12. XeR ッ

    XeR ッ Not sure if i still wanna be here.

    Member
    341
    139
    Aug 6, 2015
    France
    SECREEEEEEET
    Then it's the Rom , does the roms have common types ?
     
  13. skyjunk
    OP

    skyjunk Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    1
    Aug 21, 2015
    France
    they all correspond to what is inside the template.
    Do YOU have a working SSB/Pokemon Y in 3DS format?
     
  14. XeR ッ

    XeR ッ Not sure if i still wanna be here.

    Member
    341
    139
    Aug 6, 2015
    France
    SECREEEEEEET
    Yes.They all work fine.PM me.
     
  15. skyjunk
    OP

    skyjunk Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    1
    Aug 21, 2015
    France
    Always not working...
     
  16. ImInsane

    ImInsane Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    97
    13
    Dec 20, 2014
    Brazil
    u cant play the game or u cant play online ?
     
  17. burboss

    burboss Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    59
    14
    Aug 24, 2013
    Italy
    can you post a screenshot of diskwriter?