Things with 3ds flashcarts gettin online

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by Jaggent360, May 16, 2015.

1. Jaggent360
    OP

Jaggent360 GBATemps very own Punished "Venom" Snake

Apr 4, 2015
    Böllnas
    Hi.
    I know, i am a noob in this scene. I looked for a good 1 HOUR to find info and asnwers. No luck.
    So, im buying a "new" 3ds xl, and the prices for the games are HUGE.
    I am a big online guy, i spend 60% of the game time online, but not Animal crossing and mario online (excluding mario kart 7). Duh.
    SO. Are the flashcards still banned? Specifically Sky3ds.
    I know that you get banned for the headers matching with a "legit" copy. (.3DS/.3DZ files? idk)
    Is there a way on avoiding this? Do the .CIA files earse the header? Are peapole banned on using .CIA?
    And, is there a CFW like for the Wii (HackMii, letterbomb) coming out soonly (1month?)?
    And a tip for the "top gods".
    Please make a sticky, where you explain, how to play online with a flashcart!
    Any help will do. Thanks

2. dan80315

dan80315 GBAtemp Fan

Jun 30, 2009
    United States
    USA
    I'm actually curious about this as well. I just purchased a 3DS XL that's on 9.2 firmware and I'd like confirmation that it works on 9.7.

Can we play online with Sky3DS without getting the banhammer now?

Also, supposedly there's already a CFW that only runs on 4.5 firmware or below. Problem is it only runs really old games (no smash, pokemanz or monster hunter)

3. LameNobody

LameNobody Weighted Companion Cube Enthusiast

Jan 23, 2015
    Canada

To play online without being banned, get a private header.

And Sky3DS confirms it works on 9.7.0-xx on their website.....

4. Jaggent360
    OP

Apr 4, 2015
    Böllnas
    How can we get a private header? Buying the game and then cloning?

5. mary1517

mary1517 GBAtemp Regular

Sep 14, 2009
    Poland