the system files are corrupted please refer to......

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by riddle43, Dec 21, 2008.

  1. riddle43
    OP

    Member riddle43 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    Mich USA
    Country:
    United States
    i was just sitting on my homebrew broswer and i got this meassage i rebooted and it goes back to my menu ?????????????? wtf is this???? im runine 3.2u starfall and all the ios i need this is the frist time ive ever seen or herd of this
    any help or insite would help [​IMG]
     
  2. dnmn8r

    Member dnmn8r GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    404
    Location:
    sydney
    Country:
    Australia
    I got the same message when i used the rebooter on gamma without a disc inserted. Just turn my wii off and back on and it worked.
    Still would like an answer, although i assume it has something to do with having a modified IOS.
     
  3. riddle43
    OP

    Member riddle43 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    Mich USA
    Country:
    United States
    i had a real disk in im just not sure what caused i found if you sit on the homebrew broswer channel it happens hay dj any idea i got it from your link??????? hmmmmm i just wonder whats up
     
  4. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    strange, i dont know, that channel i packed is perfect, many have used it now* hmmmm cant think of whats the problem, try installing it again..
     
  5. mugel0190

    Newcomer mugel0190 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    Germany
    It's a known but rare bug of the Homebrew Channel as far as I know. Encountered the same a few weeks ago.. Never happened again since then...
     
  6. riddle43
    OP

    Member riddle43 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    Mich USA
    Country:
    United States
    here the thing go to the channel sit at it for a sec then press - or + and it should poop up
     
  7. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    the solution is to not press plus or minus [​IMG]
     
  8. Wiisel

    Member Wiisel GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    had the same exiting a homebrew game i put it down to wiiling's nasty little buggers once they get in
     
  9. IronMask

    Member IronMask Official WiiStuntman First to Test ciosCorp!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    850
    Location:
    Somewhere in USA
    Country:
    United States
    Taz! Good to see ya! Was wandering when you, Fors, WiiGator, Requiem, and Wan were getting back from that vacation in the Virgin Islands w/ the super models.

    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page