Text missing from menus?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by reakden, Dec 13, 2010.

Dec 13, 2010

Text missing from menus? by reakden at 4:23 AM (657 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. reakden
    OP

    Newcomer reakden Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm using an Acekard 2i and AKAIO and am trying to set up a new SD card (Dane Elec 8gb).

    However, while the top screen looks normal, no text appears in the lower screen. Pressing start brings up the akMenu, but all the options are blank and selecting them just exits the menu.

    Likewise, the icons for items on the SD card appear, such as the microSD and Slot 2 icons as well as icons for games but without text. Pressing y on a game brings up the properties menu but again, all text is missing and trying to run it will just bring up a white screen after the loading is finished.

    I originally tried the most recent version (1.8.1?) and after that didn't work I tried again, this time using an install of 1.5 copied from another SD card that was working properly only to end up with the same problem.

    Anyone know what might be causing this?
     
  2. Evo.lve

    Member Evo.lve All that you could be.

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Location:
    Away from you.
    Country:
    Australia
    Format your card, see if that helps.

    EDIT: This just made me the top poster for the day [​IMG]
     
  3. ShadowSoldier

    Member ShadowSoldier GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9,383
    Country:
    Canada
    Format your card as Evo.lve said, and do a fresh install of AKAIO.

    If that still doesn't work, it could be your MicroSD card all together.
     
  4. Evo.lve

    Member Evo.lve All that you could be.

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Location:
    Away from you.
    Country:
    Australia
    If it is your mSD card altogether, could you post pics of it?
     
  5. ShadowSoldier

    Member ShadowSoldier GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9,383
    Country:
    Canada
    Could it be possible that the Acekard is fake or something? Doesn't AKAIO goof up or something if the card is a fake?
     
  6. Evo.lve

    Member Evo.lve All that you could be.

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Location:
    Away from you.
    Country:
    Australia
    Yeah, but there are a lot of lazy flash cart teams out there who bought a design from Acekard and rebranded it as an Acekard.
     
  7. Masked Ranger

    Member Masked Ranger GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    502
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Have you tried changing the skin?
     
  8. reakden
    OP

    Newcomer reakden Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Canada
    I think I found the problem. The USB adapter from the package was flawed and caused small errors in some of the files during copying. Redoing it all with the SD adapter from the set seemed to work fine.
     

Share This Page