TempAR

By raing3, Jul 24, 2010 21,061 51 0

  1. raing3

    OP raing3 CNET_Richard
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    529
    Country:
    Updated to v1.5...

    CODEChanges in v1.5 (September 25, 2010)
    [+] PSPAR folders can now be collapsed and expanded, use the 0xCF code type to
    specify a folder or comment.
    [+] Folder and comment colors are now user customizable in the color files.
    [!] If the Game ID can't be retrieved normally TempAR will attempt to read the
    Game ID from disc0:/UMD_DATA.BIN (for PSP games), or a section of memory
    (for POPS games).
    [!] Minor bug fixes and changes.

    Download
     
  2. GuyInDogSuit

    GuyInDogSuit Your friendly neighborhood guy in a dog suit.
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,754
    Country:
    United States
    Where do we put the code files and how do we load each type? I have copied all the cheat files from the GBAtemp PSP database to the TempAR folder, including the CMF, cheat.db and cheat1.db, and pspar_codes1.bin. There are codes showing in TempAR, but I was looking for a code in particular and was hoping to add it. I don't know which type to use when adding codes.
     
  3. raing3

    OP raing3 CNET_Richard
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    529
    Country:
    You only need to copy the cheat.db and/or cheat1.db. By default the cheat.db file is loaded but it can be changed under the PRX tab.

    If you want to add codes they need to be in either CWCheat or PSPAR format. You can either use Pasky's CWCheat Database Editor or a text editor to edit the cheat files.

    If you are using a text editor to add codes and codes already exist for the game search the Game ID and add the new codes somewhere after the Game ID. Otherwise just add the new codes to the start or end of the file.

    PS: You can delete the CMF folder and pspar_codes1.bin file to save you quite a bit of space on your MS.

    EDIT: You can also use the TempAR.exe file in the PC folder to convert NitePR codes to PSPAR format or my PSP Utilities script to convert them to CWCheat format.
     
  4. GuyInDogSuit

    GuyInDogSuit Your friendly neighborhood guy in a dog suit.
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,754
    Country:
    United States
    I don't get it. If it supports PSPAR, how do I use them? Add them to the cheat.db file as you described?
     
  5. raing3

    OP raing3 CNET_Richard
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    529
    Country:
    Ah. I assumed you wanted to add codes from another code hacking website, not from the PSPAR code file. :S

    If you want to add a code from the official PSPAR code file you first must convert it to a plain text format. To do this drag and drop the pspar_codes1.bin file onto the pspar.exe executable located in the PC folder of the download. That will create a pspar_codes1.bin file which you can open with a text editor, find the codes you want to add and follow the steps I listed above.

    Alternatively you could just rename the outputted pspar_codes1.db file to cheat.db/cheat1.db/cheat2.db etc. and load it directly from TempAR.
     
  6. GuyInDogSuit

    GuyInDogSuit Your friendly neighborhood guy in a dog suit.
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,754
    Country:
    United States
    Ah, ok, so I just rename the PSPAR file to cheat2.db and load it? Just like that?
     
  7. raing3

    OP raing3 CNET_Richard
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    529
    Country:
    Yes, that is correct.
     
  8. GuyInDogSuit

    GuyInDogSuit Your friendly neighborhood guy in a dog suit.
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,754
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, thanks for clearing that up. It's just that the info and readme mention AR support, but don't explain how to actually utilize it.
     
  9. Halo-101

    Halo-101 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    259
    Country:
    United States
    So when using the database from:


    http://www.raing3.co.cc/#!cheatdb

    Updated 3 days ago i just rename to cheat.db and replace the old version then when in game press
    home twice followed by VOLUP+VOLDOWN,choose cheats, and then press note and play with cheats?

    If this is wwrong please show me a tutorial of some sorts as i am very new to PSP Cheat devices and CWCheat shows Black Bars,Freecheat freezes and shutsdown,as does cheatmaster all with your awesome latest updated db so your tempar seems to be my last hope.

    Thnx and great Work.

    -Halo-101
     
  10. matcon5

    matcon5 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    Canada
    Does this or any other Cheat plugin for CFW PSPs work with downloaded PSone classics?
     
  11. spawn7883

    spawn7883 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Malaysia
    I am using 6.35 HEN there is a problem I encounter I don't have seplugins folder in 6.35 only plugins folder. At first when I copy TempAR into plugins folder the engine works but the cheat menu doesn't show anything at all empty, now I replace the plugins folder with seplugins the cheat engine just stop totally. Please help.
     
  12. An0n_Cyph3r

    An0n_Cyph3r Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    How can I enable cheats on a PSP E1000?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - TempAR,