1. Raiden_Wins

    OP Raiden_Wins Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2018
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    My question is this. My console has had flight mode on and also has no details to login to any WiFi (It's been this way for about 3months+) yet the news feed seems to be update for ads that weren't around at the time
     
  2. Phoenixrite

    Phoenixrite Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2018
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    South Africa
    Each update has a few months Worth of news and lays it out per week probably goes back to the first of the 3 months after it finishes and restarts the cycle
     
    Itzumi and Raiden_Wins like this.
  3. Raiden_Wins

    OP Raiden_Wins Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2018
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I see. I have a friend who's switch is in close proximity to mine and is fully legit+connected...wondered if there was some streetpass functionally?
     
  4. Canna

    Canna Bad Ass Poisonous Mushroom
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,379
    Country:
    United States
    news updates from games and sys updates..
    You did not get them from online or lan


    If your wifi is not connected or in airplane mode
     
    Raiden_Wins likes this.
  5. randomgbanoob123

    randomgbanoob123 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2018
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    United States
    Does the switch have streetpass?
     
  6. Raiden_Wins

    OP Raiden_Wins Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2018
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have no idea to be honest. I think not
     
  7. Kafluke

    Kafluke GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    5,474
    Country:
    United States
    We dont know enough. If you dont wanna be banned. Dont mess with homebrew. Period.

    I know you want more info. Theres simply not enough known at this point. I dont know how to be more clear.
     
  8. Raiden_Wins

    OP Raiden_Wins Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2018
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No to be honest I think without being connected to anything for about a month the first guy answered it quite well as there's no other way it could occur
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Telemetry, Question,