Tatsunoko Vs Capcom Serious Problem 14 DVDs Worth

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by masterxeon1001, Jan 10, 2009.

  1. masterxeon1001
    OP

    Newcomer masterxeon1001 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I have a US WII
    -latest Starfall
    -CIOS 249 (the correct one i beleive)
    -gamma loader
    -backup launcher
    -homebrew browser
    -Firmware 3.2
    -pretty much everything you have instructed others on.

    I downloaded a wii scubbed version of Tatsunoko Vs Capcom.
    titled. WS_tvc_jap
    I have gathered that it has been wii scrubbed.
    I burned it many many times and get DVD READ ERROR 249 or 349. Something like that.
    I am using Memorex DVD-Rs. I have been using Sony DVD+Rs.

    Nothing has worked. I get Disk read error #(whatever it was) or DVD IDENITY FAILED.
    I don't have this key file people are talking about.

    What is this commonkey.bin?
    Where do I get it?

    Can I do it from a mac?
    Please tell me I can do it from a mac.

    I have a living room floor covered with DVD-Rs that didn't load.
    I need help. This has been the hardest thing ever.
    All over the coolest game I have ever played.

    Please help me.
     
  2. Heran Bago

    Member Heran Bago Where do puyo come from?

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2005
    Messages:
    2,851
    Location:
    Foggy California
    Country:
    United States
    What speed are you burning at? Should be 2x-4x. Not maximum or variable speed.

    Has anything else worked with these DVD-Rs? Were they really really cheap?

    You don't need the key file at all...

    Gamma gives you those DVD read errors? You might have to set the region to Japanese in the loader.
     
  3. masterxeon1001
    OP

    Newcomer masterxeon1001 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Really? I don't need the keyfile?
    I used gamma, backup loader, backup launcher, and made it all at 2.4x. my minimum speed.
    How do i set it to japaneese? I suppose in the settings huh? I have burned them in DVD-R and DVD+R.

    Should I buy some expensive DVDs? The +Rs were expensive.
     
  4. slaphappygamer

    Member slaphappygamer GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    538
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    you must get into the options and "force pal" then you have to force your tv mode to pal, or something like that. i would be sure to get the same region game as my wii. you might want to do the same to avoid the confusion.
     
  5. masterxeon1001
    OP

    Newcomer masterxeon1001 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    It also says that DVD IDENITY ERROR.
    What should I do about that. One program says that.
    How do I set the idenity?

    I don't think Tatsunoko Vs Capcom is coming to america.
    Have you played it?

    Do you know off hand what filename you chose to aquire?
     
  6. masterxeon1001
    OP

    Newcomer masterxeon1001 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Also I am sure this is offhand but I am trying to do this from a macbook pro.
     
  7. scooochie4

    Newcomer scooochie4 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    Ireland
    Try a different brand dvd-R, i recommend verbatim DVD-R. The wii is very picky about which disks it accepts. Also, the fact that you're on a mac shouldn't matter (i'm sure that mac has an imgburn or equivalent).
     
  8. Touchay

    Newcomer Touchay Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    Rotterdamn
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i play it all with Gecko OS loader --> NOT region free Gecko
     
  9. Chrscool8

    Newcomer Chrscool8 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    I play it on my NTSC Wii 3.2u with a Memorex DVD-R and it works perfectly in Gamma (assuming I turned force ntsc on).
     
  10. geishroy

    Suspended geishroy Suspended

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Messages:
    445
    Country:
    United States
    I don't have my mac anymore to try this but Burn seems ok:
    http://burn-osx.sourceforge.net/

    won't hurt to try or whatever.

    but really the brand quality of the dvd-r really doesn't seem to matter all that much, i've used many different brands and they've all seemed to work.
    just burn the image at a fairly low speed.
     
  11. phantastic91

    Member phantastic91 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    501
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    i burn this using memorex for my friend 2 days ago and it worked fine for him. i dont think its the brand then. i used region free and brickblock(dont think i needed to) he just loaded it through one of his loaders (gamma i think?) and worked fine. oh and i burned it at 8x on imgburn
     
  12. cucukshow

    Newcomer cucukshow Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    Uzbekistan

    Wrong, this is no longer the case with modern dvds and burners

    i burn all mine at max and they all work fine



    also - OP, maybe try downloading it again
     
  13. Sstew

    Member Sstew GBAtemp's Grim Reaper.

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,463
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    Did you ever think to check if it was a bad ISO. Also, if your on a Mac "Burn" is the app you want, I suggest burning at 4x-8x Use DVD-R's, Some Wii's are picky and dont like DVD +R
    I'd go with Verbatim or Sony both are good bets, lastly force NTSC if the ISO is Jap.
     
  14. Wii-Nis

    Newcomer Wii-Nis Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Location:
    Dirty Jerzy
    Country:
    United States
    you don't need to force NTSC, because only europe uses PAL, japan uses NTSC just like we do in the states, your problem is that the iso needs to be unscrubbed and brick blocked, then go into gamma(gamma supports 1:1 back ups) and set it to region free, and away you go...and yes tatsunoko vs capcom is one bad ass game. my friends get all pissed cause i can actaully read kanji and hiragani....im kinda dissapointed that there is too few characters....not even close to as many as in MvC 2, but with the offical rumor of MvC 3 ( can think of plenty of capcom people, like Dante, that would be bad ass) well we could be in for an exciting '09
     
  15. DKAngel

    Member DKAngel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    659
    Location:
    Perth,Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    id say its a bad iso re back it up or download it again and find a non scrubbed one and play just use gamma and force ntsc and it should work no problems at all
     
  16. ThatDudeWithTheFood

    Member ThatDudeWithTheFood TRIANGLEZ

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    2,198
    Location:
    Illuminati
    Country:
    United States
    Dont burn using Finder make sure you have all the ios the game needs installed i use cioscorp and it works fine
     
  17. Cygoku

    Banned Cygoku Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    237
    Country:
    Canada
    That's a serious problem for you ?? Wasting 14 dvd because your Wii don't want to start a game. Wow, can we trade shoes ??

    Cygoku
     
  18. iritegood

    Member iritegood GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 15, 2007
    Messages:
    759
    Country:
    United States
    I know the mods say search and all, but you guys are a bit late for this thread. [​IMG]
    I'm sure the OP has solved his problem by now.
     

Share This Page