Taiko no Tatsujin error

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by OmerMe, Jan 3, 2009.

Jan 3, 2009

Taiko no Tatsujin error by OmerMe at 6:59 PM (909 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. OmerMe
    OP

    Member OmerMe GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    491
    Country:
    Israel
    I played Taiko no Tatsujin Wii a few times, and today I wanted to continue playing it, but when I enter the game channel after a few seconds the disc stops spinning and gives me an error, which is in japanese so I can't understand
    it's really similar to a problem I had with Brawl, after a few seconds\minutes the disc just stopped spinning and I had to re-insert it and again after a few minutes it would return.
    Any ideas what do I need to do?
     
  2. Gullwing

    Member Gullwing Synesthete

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    964
    Location:
    Behind You
    Country:
    Greece
    Try Gecko OS... If it doesn't work for you try to play it some more times... If it doesn't work either then re-write ur disc/DVD with a slower speed... Can u tell me what DVDs are u using?
     
  3. OmerMe
    OP

    Member OmerMe GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    491
    Country:
    Israel
    I've tried Gecko OS
    and I'm using Verbatim DVD-R with photo quality print surface
     
  4. snkngshps

    Newcomer snkngshps Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    Slightly off topic but, can you play this without the drum peripheral? I almost got it the other day but i assumed you couldn't play it without the drum.
     
  5. OmerMe
    OP

    Member OmerMe GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    491
    Country:
    Israel
    Well I just use the Wiimote on the side, Down and 2 for the drumming
     

Share This Page