Hacking System Update got loaded in the background..

lPolarisl

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 24, 2015
Messages
334
Trophies
0
XP
154
Country
Hungary
Nothing can be done about that as far as I know :(
On lower firmwares, a console format deleted the update nag, but I believe you now need to update before being able to do this.
 

gamesquest1

Nabnut
Global Moderator
Joined
Sep 23, 2013
Messages
15,153
Trophies
2
XP
12,226
Nothing can be done about that as far as I know :(
On lower firmwares, a console format deleted the update nag, but I believe you now need to update before being able to do this.
Nope turned out the updating to format the system thing was more of a myth, turns out you need to connect to the internet, but this seems to be only to make sure your system is allowed to be formatted (iirc any system that has been used with a stolen credit card can no longer be formatted to prevent people unblinking the NNID from the system
 

YourHero

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2010
Messages
1,025
Trophies
0
XP
502
Country
United States
Format the sysnand. Then just don't go online in system menu ever. I have mine set to only go online with my android tethering so I can use the exploit app on my phone to launch my GW.
 

sanin6

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 20, 2013
Messages
93
Trophies
0
Age
31
Location
Oregon
XP
93
Country
United States
Nope turned out the updating to format the system thing was more of a myth, turns out you need to connect to the internet, but this seems to be only to make sure your system is allowed to be formatted (iirc any system that has been used with a stolen credit card can no longer be formatted to prevent people unblinking the NNID from the system


So you can format 9.x firmware without having to update if not you arent connected to the internet on old 3DS and "NEW" New 3DS? :)
 

JustPingo

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 11, 2015
Messages
497
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
1,061
Country
France
Or just keep L+R+A+Up while booting the console and then touch Cancel.
(a reminder since people seem to haven't read the first post lol)
 

apoptygma

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 30, 2010
Messages
704
Trophies
0
XP
610
Country
..now I got a nag screen.

Is there some way to get rid of it with GW3DS?

Yes. It was posted -yesterday-


I saw something the other day , I you press L+R+A+UP when powering up the console it will take you straight to the update screen......if you pick cancel from here it will remove the pre-downloaded update, this won't stop it from just downloading again, but it at least removes the prompt

In the long run if your worried about accidentally updating a hard,do would at least mean you always have a way back from any accidental updates
 

thorasgar

Checkout my evil Soon-in-ator™
Member
Joined
Jul 3, 2010
Messages
3,783
Trophies
1
XP
2,493
Country
United States

Attachments

  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    38 KB · Views: 228
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Sonic Angel Knight @ Sonic Angel Knight: Veho should eat a cookie :P