System Menu 4.0 Auto-Upgrader with trucha IOS upgrading.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by icefireicefire, Mar 27, 2009.

  1. icefireicefire
    OP

    Member icefireicefire GBATemp Fails.

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    961
    Country:
    United States


  2. micahkanchan

    Member micahkanchan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    116
    Country:
    Canada
    dude no way! Im currently halfway through waninkokos firmware updater to 4.0 and this is released? Will I still be able to install it on 4.0 w/ homebrew channel?
     
  3. icefireicefire
    OP

    Member icefireicefire GBATemp Fails.

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    961
    Country:
    United States
  4. micahkanchan

    Member micahkanchan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    116
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks! Nice Work By The way! Will test it out after the waninkokos fw updater is finished.
     
  5. REALDEAL

    Member REALDEAL GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    132
    Location:
    liverpool
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    nice work m8 will take the plunge ...when i can get the missus of wii fit
     
  6. Raziel5000

    Member Raziel5000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    189
    Country:
    United States
    i am installing it now. will check back asap.
     
  7. unsteadycarrot

    Newcomer unsteadycarrot Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hmm...when i run this in the HBC i just get a black screen
     
  8. REALDEAL

    Member REALDEAL GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    132
    Location:
    liverpool
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    right got the missus off.....1 question taken from your other thread b4 i go
    Every IOS there is, even if you have it allready? And if so does it take the older versions of the IOSs that are still on Nintendos servers that still have the trucha bug and a few other bugs that nintendo fixed this time or are you grabbing the new versions and patch the trucha bug in there?
     
  9. micahkanchan

    Member micahkanchan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    116
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm halfway through installation.. Holdup..what do you mean it will kill CIOSCORP..lol?
     
  10. the mario

    Member the mario GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    119
    Country:
    United States
    How is this different from Waninkoko's?
     
  11. REALDEAL

    Member REALDEAL GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    132
    Location:
    liverpool
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  12. greenchili

    Newcomer greenchili Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    Sticks on downloading 15/15 of IOS60 for me... [​IMG]
     
  13. Logan

    Member Logan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2003
    Messages:
    599
    Location:
    Northampton, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Means:

    1) you won't be able to load backups through the disc channel
    2) but you'll still be able to load backups through a launcher channel
     
  14. icefireicefire
    OP

    Member icefireicefire GBATemp Fails.

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    961
    Country:
    United States
    I have no idea about the IOS60 issue. Can't help there.

    If you get a black screen, you NEED to install a cIOS beforehand (no cIOS = black screen).
     
  15. linse25

    Newcomer linse25 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    Kyrandia
    Country:
    Germany
    shop channel don´t work, it´s going everytime wenn i startet back to the wii menü
     
  16. micahkanchan

    Member micahkanchan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    116
    Country:
    Canada
    Worked fine for me. But what about disc channel loading? I mean if I install the new cioscorp for 4.0?
     
  17. fogbank

    Member fogbank GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    413
    Country:
    United States
    It would be great if the app had the option of installing the contents from SD instead of downloading from the update servers.

    i.e. folders on the SD:

    000000010000003c
    000000010000003d
    0001000248414241
    0000000100000002

    I realize that re-tooling Patchmii to do that might be too much work.

    Just a thought...
     
  18. icefireicefire
    OP

    Member icefireicefire GBATemp Fails.

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    961
    Country:
    United States
    Too much work. Sorry.
     
  19. greenchili

    Newcomer greenchili Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    Well I've been thinking about trying the freethebug route, but obviously I'm missing the file I need. lol. Ah well. Everything else is in working order. I just cannot run homebrew channels from SD. (my whole purpose for upgrading anyways)...
     
  20. Slowking

    Member Slowking GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,396
    Country:
    Germany
    Hangs for me after downloading IOS60. http://home.arcor.de/slowking/installer_hang.jpg
    Btw. ppc_gbas installer does the same but waninkokos installers have no problem... might help with troubleshooting...

    I would really like to use this. [​IMG]

    Edit:
    Hmm tonas shop channel installer also doesn't work anymore and it did work once. o.O I don't know what's wrong. I'm on 3.2, have cIOS installed and most of the IOSs in my Wii should have the signing bug...
    The only thing that's different that I know of is that I'm using a Nintendo Wifi USB connector at the moment, but sincedownloading works it shouldn't be the problem, should it? On the other hand the downloading of IOS60 is suspiciously fast. How long does it normally take?

    The only patchmii related thing that installs without a problem is Tonas cIOS clone. It also includes source, maybe you can find out where the problem lies through looking in there? http://wiibrew.org/wiki/CIOS_Patchmii_Installer
     

Share This Page