System files corrupt but still plays?!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by sprogurt, Aug 3, 2009.

Aug 3, 2009
  1. sprogurt
    OP

    Member sprogurt GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Messages:
    375
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Okay so i went on my wii to play medal of honr: heroes 2 (yeah i still play it XD) i accidently clicked on cancel and for some reason it came up with a black screen with white text saying:

    "the system files are corrupted. Please refer to the wii operations manual for help troubleshooting."

    Thinking it was bricked i just turned it on and hoping it would work and suprisingly it did. i just wanna know what caused it and how i can avoid it in the future.
    i have a softmodded wii with hbc after using waniko's 4.0 updater and all the oldest disc channels.
    Thanks!
     
  2. techboy

    Member techboy GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    It's a random occurrance. Someone else here posted about a random system files corrupt today...

    If it happens, just reboot to get rid of it.
     
  3. Matt93

    Member Matt93 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    469
    Country:
    United States
    Its happened to me twice after using a usb loader. No big deal, i just restart it and its fine.
     
  4. Tux'

    Member Tux' GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    723
    Location:
    The flat lands.
    Country:
    Canada
    One time I loaded into HBC and it said that messge. I just rebooted and it was
    fine. It's not really a problem.
     
  5. PettingZoo

    Member PettingZoo yesss

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,707
    Location:
    in the trap
    Country:
    Australia
    Yeah, it doesn't matter if it happens. Rebooting it solves everything [​IMG]
     
  6. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    to all if your getting that error it means u have installed a corrupted wad

    corrupted mean broke, sound file is to long the usual

    a way to find out which one it is it to start at the disk channel by clicking on it but dont press start but press the pluss(+) button to scroll to the next channel until u get the error. and what ever channel it errors on thats the faulty one causeing the the corruption error.

    it might be true for some and not for others but you could always give it a go

    p.s..

    try scrolling slow thru the channels then scroll fast thru them
     
  7. sprogurt
    OP

    Member sprogurt GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Messages:
    375
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It happened when i was on the disc channel XD
    Thanks everyone!
     

Share This Page