Hacking System File is Missing error.

floobmonsrake

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 18, 2009
Messages
95
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
71
Country
United States
So on my acekard 2i, it says "System file is Missing" upon start up. The files installed on my micro Sd card are akmenu4.nds and __aio. I am using akaio 1.5. Does anyone know how to solve this problem. Any help would be greatly appretiated.
 

EyeZ

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 4, 2009
Messages
2,652
Trophies
0
XP
1,106
That error message is usually given when the akmenu4 file is not on the microSD card, i would format the card and reinstall.
 

Crunk

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 15, 2010
Messages
37
Trophies
0
XP
2
Country
United States
You actually need to make a folder labeled 'system' and move the two files/folders that you mentioned into it.
 

fearofshorts

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 12, 2009
Messages
479
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
Melbourne
XP
161
Country
floobmonsrake said:
So on my acekard 2i, it says "System file is Missing" upon start up. The files installed on my micro Sd card are akmenu4.nds and __aio. I am using akaio 1.5. Does anyone know how to solve this problem. Any help would be greatly appretiated.
I think you should just reformat (with the Panasonic SD Formatter) and then install 1.6 RC2.
Also, make sure that the files (more than one now, IIRC) and folder (__aio) are in the root, not in a sub-folder.

QUOTE(Crunk @ Apr 10 2010, 03:30 PM) You actually need to make a folder labeled 'system' and move the two files/folders that you mentioned into it.
^ Where'd you get that idea from? That won't solve anything.
 

rockstar99

Hi
Member
Joined
Dec 3, 2008
Messages
7,372
Trophies
0
Age
26
Location
Toronto
XP
733
Country
Canada
Crunk said:
You actually need to make a folder labeled 'system' and move the two files/folders that you mentioned into it.
lol
rofl2.gif
 

Crunk

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 15, 2010
Messages
37
Trophies
0
XP
2
Country
United States
I've got the folders to show that it works... I spent a few minutes messing around because I was having the same problem and I made a folder literally labeled system and it worked.
 

fearofshorts

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 12, 2009
Messages
479
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
Melbourne
XP
161
Country
Crunk said:
I've got the folders to show that it works... I spent a few minutes messing around because I was having the same problem and I made a folder literally labeled system and it worked.

Umm.. wow.
Either someone's lying here, someone's confused here, or the AceKard team predicted this and had it check for a "system" folder.
 

Crunk

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 15, 2010
Messages
37
Trophies
0
XP
2
Country
United States
I swear I'm not trolling. That's actually the only setup I could get to work. I mean, it's a pretty logical thing since it says "System File is Missing" which lead me to make a system folder with the important crap on it.
 

Crunk

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 15, 2010
Messages
37
Trophies
0
XP
2
Country
United States
Yeah, and I picked it up from a site linked to by the damn AceKard site. Those guys can't be trusted.
 

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Tom can we just link some lemon party stuff? lol