System File is Missing error.

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by floobmonsrake, Apr 8, 2010.

Apr 8, 2010
  1. floobmonsrake
    OP

    Newcomer floobmonsrake Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2009
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
    So on my acekard 2i, it says "System file is Missing" upon start up. The files installed on my micro Sd card are akmenu4.nds and __aio. I am using akaio 1.5. Does anyone know how to solve this problem. Any help would be greatly appretiated.
     
  2. EyeZ

    Member EyeZ GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,336
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That error message is usually given when the akmenu4 file is not on the microSD card, i would format the card and reinstall.
     
  3. Gunmaster51

    Newcomer Gunmaster51 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    85
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Why don't you try using AKAIO 1.62?
     
  4. Crunk

    Newcomer Crunk Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    You actually need to make a folder labeled 'system' and move the two files/folders that you mentioned into it.
     
  5. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Only if you don't want it to work.
     
  6. fearofshorts

    Member fearofshorts GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    479
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    ^ Where'd you get that idea from? That won't solve anything.
     
  7. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    lol [​IMG]
     
  8. Crunk

    Newcomer Crunk Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    I've got the folders to show that it works... I spent a few minutes messing around because I was having the same problem and I made a folder literally labeled system and it worked.
     
  9. fearofshorts

    Member fearofshorts GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    479
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    Umm.. wow.
    Either someone's lying here, someone's confused here, or the AceKard team predicted this and had it check for a "system" folder.
     
  10. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    Shut up troll!
     
  11. Crunk

    Newcomer Crunk Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    I swear I'm not trolling. That's actually the only setup I could get to work. I mean, it's a pretty logical thing since it says "System File is Missing" which lead me to make a system folder with the important crap on it.
     
  12. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    he aint trolling,he just has a crappy R4 clone thats all...
     
  13. Crunk

    Newcomer Crunk Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, and I picked it up from a site linked to by the damn AceKard site. Those guys can't be trusted.
     

Share This Page