1. WaffleRaccoon

    OP WaffleRaccoon Raccoon Dude
    Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2020
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United States
    So one night, I was using my Switch and then the power button just suddenly stopped working. :blink:Pressing the Power Button does nothing. The way I turn off my Switch is holding down the Home Button and selecting Sleep Mode. When I want to turn on my Switch, I press the Home Button. It would be really appreciated if somebody gave me a fix for this. :D
     
  2. WaffleRaccoon

    OP WaffleRaccoon Raccoon Dude
    Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2020
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United States
    The issue is fixed! :yayswitch:

    What I did was Restart my Switch.
     
  3. pedrosh

    pedrosh Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Spain
    Im having the same problem, but how did you restart your switch without using the power button?
     
  4. laramie

    laramie GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2014
    Messages:
    698
    Country:
    United States
    If you are using RCM mode, you will have to inject a payload.
     
  5. pedrosh

    pedrosh Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Spain
    But first, I would have to turn off my switch, right?
     
  6. laramie

    laramie GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2014
    Messages:
    698
    Country:
    United States
    if it's rebooted aka black screen and won't turn on probably not. If you inject, it'll tell you either RCM ready (ready for injection), or RCM not detected (it's turned off and you'll need to press the power button to turn it on and then inject a payload)
     
  7. notrea11y

    notrea11y GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2019
    Messages:
    291
    Country:
    Germany
    You can reboot the switch by changing its language.

    I've had that issue with the powerbutton too once.
    Seems to be a rather rare bug.
    No Hardware issue afaict.
     
  8. pedrosh

    pedrosh Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Spain
    I've just tried it, but still doesnt work :(. Thanks anyway
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Suddenly, Switchs, Working