1. FarGt

    OP FarGt Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2019
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I have a nintendo switch with Atmoshere but when i put my controllers on it, it works fine, but when i play a game like (assasins creed) my controllers are tripping(only when i am in the pause screen). Same as mario cart, it sometimes automatically pauses te game. Any idea what this is or maybe because the controllers arent updated? let me know ;)
     
    CrazyRach82 likes this.
  2. pop13_13

    pop13_13 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2020
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    Slovakia
    Which JoyCon is freaking out? Could you use thr built in controller test in settings?
     
  3. FarGt

    OP FarGt Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2019
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Netherlands
    It's especially te left one, it's from another switch that isn't jailbroken but i use the controller from that device now. For the right one it's rare but that one is from the jailbroken switch i use now. I tested the buttons and work fine only in games they trip (the left one)
     
  4. pop13_13

    pop13_13 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2020
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    Slovakia
    I had experienced bad BT connectivity with the left JoyCon. Possible that the antenna or some RF stuff is broken.
     
  5. FarGt

    OP FarGt Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2019
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Netherlands
    It's only tripping in a pause menu of a game and sometimes he automatically push the - (only in mario kart) for the rest it works fine even the buttons tester
     
  6. Andrezin0692

    Andrezin0692 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2014
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Brazil
    Try deactivating the KIP responsible for custom button layout. I hade a problem with Dragon quest builders 2 where for some reason when in game it would always register right joycon with riight input, so the camera would spin non stop.... it was the KIP, had to turn it of in kosmos toolbox settings
     
    pop13_13 likes this.
  7. FarGt

    OP FarGt Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2019
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Is it gonna cause any other problems?
     
  8. Andrezin0692

    Andrezin0692 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2014
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Brazil
    It souldn't, it is mostly used to remmap custom controler buttons...
     
  9. FarGt

    OP FarGt Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2019
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I don't have Kosmos i guess only atmosphere and hekate?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - controllers, tripping, Switch