1. lucas millington

    OP lucas millington GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    hello, so i have been able to hack my switch and when i do it all works fine but then whenever i turn off and on my switch the cfw just disappears and it says the normal fw, how do i fix
     
  2. nmkd

    nmkd GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2016
    Messages:
    543
    Country:
    Germany
    There is no coldboot exploit.

    You just have to boot your payload via RCM again.
     
  3. Adran_Marit

    Adran_Marit Walküre's Hacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    2,526
    Country:
    Australia
    ^^

    You literally have to reinject somehow every time
     
  4. Unleanone999

    Unleanone999 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2018
    Messages:
    856
    Country:
    Togo
    Put your switch into rcm again then inject payload. Then just put it in rest mode rather than turn it off.
     
  5. lucas millington

    OP lucas millington GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
  6. masagrator

    masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    2,296
    Country:
    Poland
    CFW will load again itself only if you will use reboot option.
     
  7. lucas millington

    OP lucas millington GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    what about games? do i have to do the payload in order to play them every time?
     
  8. pLaYeR^^

    pLaYeR^^ Doctor Switch
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,943
    Country:
    Austria
    Yes, if you want to play installed NSPs or XCIs.
     
  9. lucas millington

    OP lucas millington GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    ok thanks well guess i wont turn my switch off then lol
     
  10. pLaYeR^^

    pLaYeR^^ Doctor Switch
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,943
    Country:
    Austria
    You don’t need to turn it off.
     
  11. lucas millington

    OP lucas millington GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    when i connect my switch pro to my pc i have to turn it off, and when i remove the sd card i have to
     
  12. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    6,750
    Country:
    United States
    The closest thing to coldboot is getting a modchip fitted into an unpatched unit and setting up autoboot and autoRCM.
     
  13. pcwizard7

    pcwizard7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    787
    Country:
    Australia
    or an unpatched switch with firmware under 4.0.1 you can re-inject the payload from a dns redirect.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    autrorcm and autoboot is what u want u enable these in the options section of hekate payload
     
  14. pLaYeR^^

    pLaYeR^^ Doctor Switch
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,943
    Country:
    Austria
    You can copy files with the homebrew app NXMTP.
     
  15. masagrator

    masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    2,296
    Country:
    Poland
    Not true. If you will eject sdcard, you can still press power button and choose reboot.
     
  16. bad361

    bad361 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    366
    Country:
    Russia
    i legit can't remember the last time when i turned off my switch completely... it's been months
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - disappears, console, switch