SuperCard on 3DS?

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by LegendAssassin, Mar 11, 2011.

Mar 11, 2011

SuperCard on 3DS? by LegendAssassin at 3:41 PM (1,749 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. LegendAssassin
    OP

    Newcomer LegendAssassin Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    Does anyone have a video or something with someone saying that it worked and GBA work on it as well?
     
  2. Sausage Head

    Banned Sausage Head Lord Sausage LXIX

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    alanjohn check ur pm
    Country:
    Netherlands
    No video, but Supercard has released a 3DS patch for both DSTWO and DSONEi.
     
  3. LegendAssassin
    OP

    Newcomer LegendAssassin Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    Are GBA games working on it?
     
  4. SpaceJump

    Member SpaceJump Where's my new 2D-Metroid?

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,648
    Location:
    Zebes
    Country:
    Germany
    Why shouldn't they when the Supercard itself works?
     
  5. LegendAssassin
    OP

    Newcomer LegendAssassin Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    Never know... Just because it works on something else doesn't mean it will work for everything. If it did work why haven't we seen a video of someone playing GBA on 3DS wouldn't that make front news on every 3DS site...
     
  6. TehSkull

    Member TehSkull Living the life

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,700
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Country:
    United States
    Umm no. Lol. It's pretty common sense that if the DSTWO works, then GBA works. What would be news is if the GBA emu didn't work.
     
  7. Nollog

    Member Nollog GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    2,691
    Country:
    Ireland
    I'd like to see this actually.
    The stretch on GBA games must be pretty large now.
    240 x 160 pixels.
    (?/4/6/8)00 x 240 pixels.
    That's a pretty big stretch, do the games look super-ugly?
     
  8. spiritofcat

    Member spiritofcat GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Messages:
    577
    Country:
    Australia
    The DSTWO's GBA emulator doesn't stretch GBA games on my original DS. There's just a small black frame all the way around the image. Can't find an option to change it either.
     

Share This Page