Super Smash Bros Brawl

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by BlindDude, Apr 17, 2009.

Apr 17, 2009

Super Smash Bros Brawl by BlindDude at 4:08 PM (749 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. BlindDude
    OP

    Member BlindDude GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2008
    Messages:
    357
    Country:
    United States
    The usbloader game compatability wiki says that brawl is supposed to work..

    It loads fine but if I choose SOLO and play the first round against the pink thing,, i think its kirby,, the game freezes after I kick its ass.

    anyone else?

    I didnt make a save file because I was just testing for my kids.

    Edit) forgot to mention,, DVD5 version

    also ,, leaving for work right now, wont be back for 4 hours,, then I will find this thread on page 80 or so... lmao
     
  2. david432111

    Member david432111 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    859
    Location:
    Denmark
    Country:
    Denmark
    You probably have a bad dump or you got a bad burn or something similar. Try burning it again and if that doesn't work try downloading it from another source. It works fine on mine and everyone elses wii.
     
  3. xem1x

    Member xem1x GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    100
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    DVD9 1:1 copy works fine on mine.
     
  4. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Realy? Mine has the strange Issue that after a certain Time, the game thinks that the Nunchuk is always pressed up, resulting that I can't jump, and do attacks with require up+A/B. The proof for that is, when I enter the pause-menu, the camera scrolls up, without pressing something. Plug the Nunchuk out and in again won't work, resynicing the WiiMote also don't works...only restart of the whole game works...also someone other confirmed to have this problem too...my other games work without any problem, only Brawl makes problems...

    So, if two people have this problem, I think others might also have this...can somebody check it? I think after 10-20 Minutes the Bug or whatever appears..even in Online-Play...-.-. Simply go to Brawl, and fight against some bots...

    BTW: It's a DVD9-Version, which works (or worked...today my laser decided to get dirty) fine via Disc-Channel, the rip had this problem...
     
  5. Tichinde925

    Member Tichinde925 Marth Ditto Money Match?

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,096
    Location:
    Warwick, Rhode Island
    Country:
    United States
    Depending on which DVD-5 version of brawl you have, SSE Adventure Mode will not work / crash. DVD-5 version is only for those that want to play VS mode only.

    You can still unlock all the characters and stages via VS matches and Event Matches. (Event Matches dont crash)
     
  6. Joey90

    Member Joey90 Not around any more

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Messages:
    703
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you play for a certain period of time without loading anything the hard drive may spin down, and then when it does try to load something it'll crash.

    Or it could be something else...
     
  7. supagusti

    Member supagusti GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    287
    Country:
    Austria
    I get a white screen after creating save file on wii (if save file exists, wii boots straight to the white screen)

    I have an DVD-9 Version of a NTSC-pached2PAL-Version. I think that's the problem?
     

Share This Page