Super Mario Galaxy 2

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by HylianHero1220, Jun 25, 2010.

Jun 25, 2010

Super Mario Galaxy 2 by HylianHero1220 at 10:43 PM (575 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. HylianHero1220
    OP

    Newcomer HylianHero1220 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    United States
    I am running the actual game disc and am getting the 002 error. I updated some stuff a few weeks ago in order to run Trauma Team but I have no idea what is outdated for SMG2. Help please?
     
  2. HylianHero1220
    OP

    Newcomer HylianHero1220 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    United States
    Eh, nevermind. I ripped it onto my hard drive and used a USB loader and it works. What is the best way to have it work with using the disc though?
     
  3. DarkMatterCore

    Member DarkMatterCore I like turtles.

    Joined:
    May 30, 2009
    Messages:
    886
    Location:
    Cabimas, Zulia, Venezuela.
    Country:
    Venezuela
    If by "actual" you mean "original" game disc, then, that's weird (unless you have missing IOSes or haven't updated in a while. The game uses the IOS 56). If it is a backup, it should load without any problems with the latest NeoGamma and cIOSX rev19 (I use the IOS 57 as base).
     
  4. Riley

    Member Riley GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,123
    Location:
    BC Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Darkcorp or neogamma with latest ciosx.
     

Share This Page