Startpatch made my games stop working

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by xbonjourx, Jan 8, 2010.

  1. xbonjourx
    OP

    xbonjourx Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Nov 24, 2009
    Hello I'd appreciate if you help me out here.I installed all the startpatch patches and the next thing I see is the games stopped working,even my original discs stopped working.
    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. razorback78

    razorback78 GBAtemp Maniac

    Member
    1,183
    0
    Aug 3, 2009
    are you sure you used the startpatch for your system menu version? if startpatch is your problem you could always disable the hacks you applied with it. if disabling it did not fix the issue, well i guess you have to reinstall you system menu overwriting it.
     
  3. xbonjourx
    OP

    xbonjourx Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Nov 24, 2009
    I have 4.1 system menu and I used startpatch 4.1 I installed all the patches when I noticed the problem I disabled them all but still no use some guy suggested for me to use NUSD program but I don't know how to use it D:
     
  4. razorback78

    razorback78 GBAtemp Maniac

    Member
    1,183
    0
    Aug 3, 2009
    he might had suggested you to use NUS Downloader to download system menu 4.1. you use that program to pack a wad for system menu 4.1. after doing so, you could install it using wad manager 1.5.
     
  5. xbonjourx
    OP

    xbonjourx Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Nov 24, 2009
    But I don't know how to use it ): but I do know how to install WADS though o.o
     
  6. rockmanmegaman

    rockmanmegaman Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    51
    0
    Sep 17, 2007
    Switzerland
    Australia
    I remember having the same problem as you, however, instead of Startpatch it's Preloader (which is worse, because back then "Nandclean" was created yet). All I did is unistall Preloader (in ur case Startpatch) and go and soft mod your wii again.

    Here's a link to a page in this site that teaches you how.
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=175743
     
  7. Caio Icy

    Caio Icy Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Nov 29, 2008
    Brazil
    Yeah, that happened to me too, though it wasn't EVERY game but almost all of them.

    I just use NeoGamma to load the ones I can't load through the Disc Channel. Seriously, try it.
     
  8. vegemikee

    vegemikee GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    356
    6
    Aug 17, 2008
    what hacks do you have applied?
    for me, region free disc channel and all hacks relating to disc channel dont work at all. that could be your problem. if you listed the hacks you applied, it would be a lot more helpful
     
  9. 9th_Sage

    9th_Sage GBAtemp Maniac

    Member
    1,481
    1
    Apr 30, 2008
    United States
    Get the most current version, region free Wii games and Gamecube should work now.
     
  10. bassmig

    bassmig Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Jan 1, 2009
    United States
    relatively new to Wii modding. How do you temporarilly disable startPatch? I have 1 game that I want updates to run and then I'd like to turn it back on. Can this be done easily?

    Wii Menu 4.2 softmodded
     
  11. bassmig

    bassmig Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Jan 1, 2009
    United States
    I guess RTFM would work...B button to disable any patches that were applied.