Starfall GC Region Free w/ Video Patch

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by JoeyGennaro, Dec 9, 2008.

Dec 9, 2008
  1. JoeyGennaro
    OP

    Member JoeyGennaro GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    110
    Country:
    United States
    Does anybody know why there is this option in Starfall? It doesn't do ANYTHING except for make gamecube games completely unloadable ....what's the point of it anyways...it's flawed!!
     
  2. Sorox

    Member Sorox Master Firo Soul

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    827
    Location:
    çİş
    Country:
    United States
    I think its because something in the GC ios corrupts starfall. I think. I personally have not and will not install a custom system menu till cSM comes out.
     
  3. linkinworm

    Member linkinworm GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,326
    Location:
    Birmingham (England)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    if you had 3.4 update i think that it updates the MIOS and BC, other than that, it should work, it works for me
     
  4. jeffc313

    Newcomer jeffc313 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    United States
    doesnt work for me, may have to do with using component cables?
     
  5. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    works "perfect" for me, all gamecube backed up games work smooth!
     

Share This Page