SSBB Problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by miezu, Sep 3, 2008.

Sep 3, 2008

SSBB Problem by miezu at 12:13 PM (1,218 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. miezu
    OP

    Member miezu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    Romania
    I got a DVD5 version of SSBB Pal and pathced it for the 001 error with the generic wii pathcer used trucha and tried to boot it but it said an error has ocurred please reset the wii etc. Then I saw I can use Gecko OS to boot it so I installed the HBC and Gecko OS and tried to boot the game but it just says exception DSi ocurred and some lines with numbers on a black screen and it just freezes there.
    Can someone help me?
    I don't know the modchip since i got the wii already modded.
     
  2. Lloyd14

    Member Lloyd14 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Messages:
    223
    Location:
    Iselia
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I'd suggest you buy Dual layer DVD's, then the game will boot and work fine.
     
  3. samsam12

    Banned samsam12 Test

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    818
    Location:
    A House
    Country:
    United States
    remove any usb device.
     
  4. miezu
    OP

    Member miezu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    Romania
    I don't have any USB devices in the Wii.
    No DL DVD writer [​IMG]
    The Wii has 3.3E.
     
  5. miezu
    OP

    Member miezu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    Romania
    I got the DVD9 version and patched it with some patch found here on gbatemp burned it and tried to boot it with Gecko OS. I forced Pal 60 since it is the USA release and then launched it. A list appears with my options and the game ID and then it just freezes there.
    Ideas?
     
  6. skawo96

    Member skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    3.3 blocks trucha signer. Boot it through Gecko OS or use Menuloader/Starfall. Use latest Gecko.
     
  7. miezu
    OP

    Member miezu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    Romania
    I wrote I booted it with Gecko OS Oo. The version is 1.06f
     
  8. skawo96

    Member skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If it hangs in Gecko it means bad burn.
     
  9. miezu
    OP

    Member miezu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    Romania
    Wrote it on a Verbatim at 4x with ImgBurn.
    In the system menu it says unable to read disk.

    Edit: Burned on a Memorex(I had no Verbatims left) and tried booting with latest Gecko OS and it gives exception(DSI)occurred basically just like in the first post. Also in the Wii Menu it goes black and says an error has occurred. The disc from the first post was also Memorex but they were burned with different burners. I guess Memorex just fails. Also the Memorex ones were DVD+R and Verbatim DVD-R
     
  10. miezu
    OP

    Member miezu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    Romania
    I got the normal USA iso and did all the steps from here http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=77946 and now it works flawless.
    An advice for you all: stay away from the Memorex DVD+R the ones with dots. All of them gave me a Unable to read error.
     

Share This Page