SSBB Crash

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by M1dz, Jul 20, 2011.

Jul 20, 2011

SSBB Crash by M1dz at 5:00 PM (845 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. M1dz
    OP

    Newcomer M1dz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    Zuid Holland
    Country:
    United States
    Can't seems to find the answer using google + search feature

    For some reason I crash when i go to map selection in Brawl. I tried CD. I tried copying the game into the USB. Same result. Other games works fine. ( nsmb/houseofthedead/mariostrikers/inazumaelevenstrikers )

    So does anybody know what is causing it? The home brew channel perhaps?
     
  2. M1dz
    OP

    Newcomer M1dz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    Zuid Holland
    Country:
    United States
    No one really :l?
     
  3. bahamut920

    Member bahamut920 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    396
    Country:
    United States
    • - When did the crash start happening?
      - What media were you using when the crash began to occur?
      - If you were using a DVD, did you make the ISO you used on the USB drive from that DVD?
      - If so, was it before or after the crashing started?
      - Are you using a retail DVD or a pirate copy?
    This is all information we need before we can provide a definitive answer.
     
  4. M1dz
    OP

    Newcomer M1dz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    Zuid Holland
    Country:
    United States
    After I installed homebrew + usb loader
    I first tried the DVD it crashes. Then I made an iso out of the cd and put it in the USB and using the usb loader to load the game, and crashes too
    I never had crashes before the homebrew
    I'm using a retail DVD.
     
  5. bahamut920

    Member bahamut920 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    396
    Country:
    United States
    Try getting an ISO not made from your DVD. See if that works.
     
  6. worm dood

    Newcomer worm dood Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    United States
    i have the same prob [​IMG] i was using an iso i ripped via uloader and only noticed after i updated my wii ( with the files i needed to play black ops ) i have still found no fix [​IMG]
     

Share This Page