Softmii Twilight princess

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by bambam95, Feb 11, 2009.

Feb 11, 2009

Softmii Twilight princess by bambam95 at 9:33 PM (1,147 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. bambam95
    OP

    Newcomer bambam95 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    80
    Location:
    A ROCK,A DOG, THE EARTH
    Country:
    Canada
    Can I load a burned copy of Twilight Princess through the recovery Menu with softmii installed?
     
  2. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,177
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I believe so.
     
  3. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,284
    Country:
    Netherlands
    it's much easier to use preloader to start a recovery method to fix a bricked wii
     
  4. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    Why would you want to do that..??
     
  5. Don Killah

    Member Don Killah GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2002
    Messages:
    1,127
    Country:
    France
    I was wondering the same thing...
    Maybe (s)he doesn't have a retail copy around and wants to use a backup to restore stuff just in case.
     
  6. Puma

    Member Puma GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    316
    Country:
    United States
    I think ARCm5 doesn't allow backups autoboot in recovery mode. I could be wrong though. It does say only retail games. maybe cIOSCORP changes it.
     
  7. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    No no, what ARCm5 does is to skip the "repair disc" check, so it can be booted any game thru there, and CIOScorp only enable the backup reading like if there was a retail copy (aside the 3X speed reading)
     
  8. Hells Guardian

    Member Hells Guardian GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,113
    Country:
    United States
    Yes it will allow you to load a backup copy of Legend of Zelda through the recovery menu. Softmii patches all the IOS's whish are still used by the recovery menu. So if the IOS Will allow the reading of the disk then the recovery menu will boot it if you have the recovery menu patch to bypass the fix disk check.
     

Share This Page