Softmii - move disk channel?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by blitter, Feb 1, 2009.

Feb 1, 2009

Softmii - move disk channel? by blitter at 9:43 PM (1,759 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. blitter
    OP

    Newcomer blitter Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've searched around but no one seems to be asking. I can't move the disk channel (Softmii 0.95 installed), did I miss a setting somewhere?
     
  2. AsosaYoung

    Member AsosaYoung GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    319
    Location:
    L B C
    Country:
    United States
    No one asked because they have the correct Hack .ini NTSC/289 PAL/290. Look in the tread of the Preloader you have. Read it until you see a Hack .ini that has "Move Disc Channel" in it. Also read up on preloader so you'll know what it can do.
     
  3. dilav

    Member dilav GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,225
    Country:
    United States
    USA

    [Move Disc Channel]
    version=289
    offset=0x813A7D88
    value=0x60000000

    add to hack.ini, turn on wii with reset button hold, got to system hacks w/e and enable it. if other region then idk code
     
  4. Golfman560

    Member Golfman560 TheRapist.com

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,099
    Location:
    Living with seals
    Country:
    Antarctica
    He needs one for PAL not NTSC
     
  5. blitter
    OP

    Newcomer blitter Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ah, ok so I didn't pay attention when posting (re: Preloader over Softmii) - but you get my drift.

    In my hacks.ini (v0.27) I have

    [Move DiscChannel]
    version=258
    offset=0x813A7BB0
    value=0x60000000

    This didn't work for PAL then.

    I will now readup on Preloader as suggested, in the mean time I'll ask to clarify:
    Could anyone please explain the PAL method of how to update my *installed* hacks.ini please? Or do I have to uninstall Preloader then reinstall with an updated hacks.ini?
     
  6. Golfman560

    Member Golfman560 TheRapist.com

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,099
    Location:
    Living with seals
    Country:
    Antarctica
    You don't ahve to unistall Preloader, just use the hacks remover tool somewhere around here to delete the hacks.ini off your Wii and then go to Preloader and enable the hacks again.

    Also, that Move Disc Channel looks like its for Japan. (version=258 instead of 290 for PAL)
     
  7. blitter
    OP

    Newcomer blitter Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Awesome, now the HomeBrew Channel is (rightfully) in it's place [​IMG]
    Thanks all, and sorry for my noob moment lol


    And for any other PAL users searching:

    [Move Disc Channel]
    version=290
    offset=0x813A7E84
    value=0x60000000
     

Share This Page