SoftMii 2.1.1

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by bhavinjpatel, Mar 18, 2009.

Mar 18, 2009

SoftMii 2.1.1 by bhavinjpatel at 1:42 AM (1,223 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. bhavinjpatel
    OP

    Newcomer bhavinjpatel Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    yes i did search the forums and dident find anything....so please help....okay so i got softmii 2.1.1 installed with out any errors...but only thing is i have a NTSC wii and some of my back up games are PAL. the disk channel plays my ntsc backup just fine but it does not reconize my backed up pal games at all. my back up launcher playes my pal games just fine and yes i did disable region hack in preloader any one could help it would be great.
     
  2. DKAngel

    Member DKAngel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    659
    Location:
    Perth,Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    enabled the region free setting in preloader?
     
  3. bhavinjpatel
    OP

    Newcomer bhavinjpatel Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    i did still doesnt work
     
  4. bhavinjpatel
    OP

    Newcomer bhavinjpatel Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    is it possible??
     
  5. bhavinjpatel
    OP

    Newcomer bhavinjpatel Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
  6. Col70

    Member Col70 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have you tried posting this question on the Softmii site? Someone on there might know the answer
     
  7. riddle43

    Member riddle43 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    Mich USA
    Country:
    United States
    one thing you can try is to remove the hacks.ini you have now with the hack remover tool then use hack cerator 4 then re enable theem and you should be good [​IMG]
     
  8. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,176
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    it could be that the PAL games dont contain any NTSC video.

    I have the inverse problem, skarface helped me out and its an issue with games that simply dont contain video that is displayable in your region.

    Most games have PAL and ntsc video in them, some only pal, others only ntsc.

    Via softmii forcing video and correction doesnt work. Via gamma (gecko) it does.

    just redownload your regions version of the game.
     
  9. ronhempner

    Newcomer ronhempner Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I had the exact same problem when I installed SoftMii 2.1.1 Chances are that you never used AnyRegionChanger. Even if your system menu is 3.2, follow the directions starting with downgrading via AnyRegionChanger. The Starfall-like hacks enable true Region-Free from the disc channel.
     
  10. bhavinjpatel
    OP

    Newcomer bhavinjpatel Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States


    THANK YOU VERRY MUCH!!!!!!.....I finally got it working.....that was the exact problem,i dident run Any region changer even tho i was on 3.2. hey thank you very much
     

Share This Page