soft reset dont' work

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by dsoutware, Nov 14, 2008.

Nov 14, 2008

soft reset dont' work by dsoutware at 6:39 AM (671 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. dsoutware
    OP

    Newcomer dsoutware Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Netherlands
    hi, i hope my question won't be too noobie. I run homebrew app like dsorganize and a game call dscube. Both run fine but i can't do the soft reset on them while in game. I have to turn power off via the switch. is this normal for homebrew to not have soft reset or is it something wrong with my end. i have dstt cart. thanks for any help.
     
  2. agentgamma

    Member agentgamma I dont know what to put here

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    876
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Its normal for homebrew not to soft reset.
     
  3. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    AFAIK only the SCDS1 and Evolution can soft reset out of homebrew, and even on those carts it doesn't work as well as it does with commercial games.
     

Share This Page