So I'm kinda lost on this one SD issue

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by omalz, Jul 23, 2009.

Jul 23, 2009
  1. omalz
    OP

    Newcomer omalz Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    So I just went form 3.3u to 4.1u to use the the sd channel launcher on the wii main screen (bottom left corner) and when I go and click on the sd icon it will start to load and then it freezes up any ideas on how to solve this problem ???
     
  2. supermodchips

    Member supermodchips GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    291
    Country:
    Australia
    How did you update?
     
  3. lostdwarf

    Member lostdwarf GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,071
    Location:
    ENGLAND
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yeah try a different sd card as it can no longer read the one you are using.
    you updated the sd card slot with the update, it now reads sdhc but stopped working with some normal cards. seems like you have one of them, bummer, but you can use anything up to 32gig now in sd slot! a 8gig card costs just under £20, so not a big problem. if you are in uk asda sell 2gig cards for a fiver that work just fine
     
  4. efoo

    Newcomer efoo Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Australia
    lostdwarf:

    What do you mean by the Wii can no longer read the sd card? Do you mean the sd card is faulty now? I also have the same problem like omalz. However I can still access my SD card save files when I go through the Data Management menu.
     
  5. naglaro00

    Member naglaro00 Mildly disturbed

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Pulse
    Country:
    Philippines
    I think you need a certain IOS. I think it is IOS60 or something.
     
  6. efoo

    Newcomer efoo Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Australia
    I believe I got IOS60 installed but I still gets this SD menu freezing problem.
     
  7. asdf

    Member asdf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Messages:
    827
    Location:
    Torrance, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have Bannerbomb on your SD card? If you have it on your SD card and click on the SD launcher, it'll crash.
     
  8. melodical

    Member melodical GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    181
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    [​IMG] Yeah i had this problem before! Removing bannerbomb worked me for me too!
     
  9. efoo

    Newcomer efoo Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Australia
    No. I don't have Bannerbomb in my SD card. I upgraded my softmod Wii to 4.1 using the Ultimate System Menu 4.0 Guide in this forum.
     

Share This Page