So i got my Acekard today..

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by obito, Jan 21, 2010.

Jan 21, 2010

So i got my Acekard today.. by obito at 8:48 AM (705 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. obito
    OP

    Member obito I can have a title?! :O

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    348
    Country:
    New Zealand
    and i wanna know if its fake or not... it came in a box, its not spring loaded... the cart is grey not black,(?) and it doesn't have the chip seperator things... just 2 on each end..
    oh and theres no bump...

    haven't tested it out yet cause i can't. (don't have my ds charger on me)
    EDIT: so i tried it now... everything seems cool.. but it started up straight away? like no update thingy? O.o
     
  2. obito
    OP

    Member obito I can have a title?! :O

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    348
    Country:
    New Zealand
    silly me.. forgot to add its a 2i. also is it true that if i have akaio firmware it can tell if my card is fake or not?
     
  3. EyeZ

    Member EyeZ GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,336
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yes, if it runs ok with AKAIO 1.5 or 1.5.1, then it is not a fake
     
  4. XWolf

    Member XWolf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    745
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Using it on a DSi?
     
  5. obito
    OP

    Member obito I can have a title?! :O

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    348
    Country:
    New Zealand
    nah... phat.

    and i was trying out a game and it was processing when my ds shut off from low battery.. hope nothing goes corrupt..... (i deleted the sav file just in case)

    and can anyone explain why its not spring loaded?? i'm starting to think its just an r4 with a ak2i sticker on it O.o

    Oh and I checked the "how to distinguish the real ak2 and ak2i" thread and mine is the one in the second pic... i took off the sticker and theres no window in the shell..

    so I'm guessing the second type of ak's aren't spring loaded =/
     

Share This Page